Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire UK

Great Location - Room very dated

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff - they were very helpful and accomodating. The location - brilliant for St Marks and all the other attractions
Cons: Money needs spending on the internal fabric of the hotel.
Location: Go to St Marks Square - awesome. Make sure you take a gondola trip.
Visiting Venice with family for the wedding of my son and daughter-in-law. Location of the hotel very good with easy access to all attractions. The room was however disappointing, the wardrobe was too small to accommodate the dresses, suits etc which then had to be placed in my son's room (good job we had adjacent rooms!). The bathroom was showing signs of age with rotten wood (wet rot?) around the outside of the en-suite cubicle; it looked like there was a leak from the shower tray which appeared to be not a new problem. The wedding party was large and other members of the party had variously better and worse accommodation reports so we counted ourselves fortunate to have good breakfasts and helpful, pleasant hotel staff. All in all, we had a fantastic experience in Venice on our special visit; the deficiencies of the hotel are almost forgotten amongst the wonderful memories we have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Charming hotel in heart of Venice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Small hotel right in centre of tourist area, 5 mins from San Marco square and Rialto bridge. Welcoming stafff and beautiful room, right overlooking a canal on the gondola route. Wholesome breakfast included.. Comfortable bed and bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and very good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
A very good hotel and ver good location...excellent!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to San Marco and water taxi

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Had a great time in Venice. Hotel is within 5 min of San Marco or 15 min from where we we had wandered off to in the morning so we would come take a cool down after lunch before venturing out. AC is nivel and cold! Staff was very nice. Not a lot of suggestions for tours and such, though, but we figured it out. Only 2 bridges crossed to get from water taxi stop (Rialto) so it was nice not to drag suitcases for hours. Overall really nice and we even saw Clint Eastwood filming a movie at the Piazza!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnborough

Quiet grandly hotel right in the centre of Venice.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Right in the centre between Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square on a busy street with lots of restaurants around, but surprisingly quiet. Air con was very welcome. The staff were helpful, friendly, and multi lingual. Breakfast included a varied buffet, including bacon, sausage and eggs for us Brits! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great place . Venice is so lovely. Annexe apartment which suited our family.