Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb hotel in great location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Superb location, fitted to a very high standard and very friendly staff
Cons: My only criticism was that my room was slightly too warm for my personal liking
Excellent boutique hotel in a very central location minutes from the Opera House and St Marks Square with large rooms and a great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pretty good deal

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: the décor was outdated and a little tacky
the décor in the common areas was pretty bad and there was a weird smell in the hallways, but the room was clean and big. I believe it was in the 200-300 range so it did the job. the receptionist was really helpful and nice and so was the porter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, England

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Very flamboyantly decorated hotel typical of the Venetian style but not to everyone's taste. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was plentiful European style. Room was spacious. En suite bathroom was a wet room which we flooded every time but overall the accommodation was good. Great location. Slight noise early morning from trolleys and luggage etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice hotel in the middle of the city center...easy access to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

Central location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Adequate breakfast.helpfull,friendly staff.great,central loation.room cleaned everyday to a good standard.mini fridge and safe in room.
5 out of 5
by Mahesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rosemary

People

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Too many people in Venice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located! Breakfast needs more variety.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Suite is amazing, considering hotels in venezia is fairly big, comfortable and well situated. Piazza de San Marco us just a couple of minutes away, must stay there if you are in venice for a short period of time. Service at the restaurant was very slow and variety is not so good, however we can say that the hotel deserves a 4,5/5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel that is close to San Mark square.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is nice and clean. It is a close to San Mark Square. The bathroom is small and we had some water leakage problems from the shower door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place, good staff, and good breakfast. The best part is the location.