Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Told to move to another hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Don't know as they moved us to another hotel
Cons: A bit more help or apology would have been nice when moved to another hotel
Location: The location was brilliant, that's why we booked it, however we were moved to a different area in the sister hotel so didn't get to enjoy the location
We paid for a water taxi to the hotel only to be told that the water and electric wasn't working but that they had a sister hotel that we had to walk to from a map 20 min walk - in an area we hadn't chosen. When we got to the sister hotel the receptionist didn't apologise for the move and was a bit cold, even though the other hotel had called to expect us. He told us where our room was - across the street in what seemed to be a spill over hotel. So not only could we not get in the hotel we had booked, it seemed we didn't get in the real sister hotel either. No apology or anything - it was just this is it ! Would have been nice to have been offered just a free drink to acknowledge the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Excellent location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: St Marks square two minutes away. Hard Rock Cafe close by. High end shopping 1 minute away.
Great hotel close to St Marks square. Big bathroom. Very clean. Excellent breakfast with hot and cold choices. Friendly and helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by Chris

Garner Family

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
firstly we didnt stay at Casanova due to renovations which we were told on arrival, stayed at Bella Arti which is part of the group. Cleanliness and service not good at all, in fact we left and discovered we had bed bugs and are still battling with the bites. the location wasnt bad at all but that is all i can say about the hotel. Breakfast was minimal and nothing spectacular at all. I wouldnt recommend this Hotel group to anyone. i sent email to the hotel to inform them and havent received a response, which lets me know that they actually dont care for their customers who have paid good money into their bad hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Great continental breakfast. Good location.
Location: Water taxi is very close. The location in general was very good. Close and walking distance from the fun.
For the price paid, the room was very good. Nice decoration and good location. The breakfast was excellent. The staff rarely have a smile for you, although they were helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room and washroom needed some repairs and maintenance.
Location: St Marco square is a 2 minute walk, this hotel is in the middle of the expensive part of Venice.
It has a great location but The room definitely needed repair and maintenance, the shower head had no place to hang and was leaking through the side and elastics wrapped around the leak that didn't do much, I have been to other hotels in the same price range in Venice and this is the worst I've seen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Older room, but clean and large.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

OK but basic. Good location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location. Breakfast was good.
Cons: A bit tired and run down. Just for the sake of buying a few new little things and some repairs it could be so much better.
Location: Great location. Near everything.
I think we had the smallest room in the place! If you had a bigger room it would be worth the money. Expensive because of good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Location was ideal,staff very courteous, lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but clean.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room ok, simple, outdated. Shower was a hand held one. Lobby needs an upgrade, walls damaged and dirty curtains.