Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to San Marco square

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Convenient location to San Marco square. Nice updsted facility with good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient to San Marco Square

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Centrally located and recommended a great restaurant.
Clean site and the staff was accommodating. We had opened the window as it was rather warm. Then, we got a lot of street noise. The hotel is centrally located and convenient to good restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Experience

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel is perfect, no complaints. If stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Really nice hotel and perfect location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff was really friendly and helpful , good breakfast and ideal location !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Adequate but wouldn’t stay again

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: It is in a good location
Cons: Everything
My room was spacious but mainly because it was lacking furniture. No place to open my luggage, no table not even a coffe table or desk. The room was dark with too much red velvet and wallpaper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Loved the Room and Location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: Nothing, great room, location and staff.
Location: Couple short blocks from San Marco, plenty of restaurants and shopping, only a block off the canal so easy to get around (and find!)
The Hotel Casanova was a great surprise! We were absolutely thrilled with the cleanliness of the room, the modern, updated room and bathroom, the location (couple blocks from San Marco AND only a short block from the Water Bus Stop), the check in was really smooth, the gentleman that helped us was really nice. Check out, the hotel watched our bags for several hours while we kept exploring Venice. Really a pleasant stay, room was super quiet, just a little bit of noise from people walking on the street below, but it was really quiet and easily ignorable, and stopped by about 10pm. Really a great experience, I have already told some friends that they need to stay here when going to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to San Marco square

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Big rooms, big bathroom, excellent breakfast, close to San Marco square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated and about one minute from St. Marc

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: The Carrer museum, on the corner of St. Marc's square, is 4 museums in one; and is included if you buy a ticket for the clock tower tour. It's great!
This hotel is extremely close to St. Marc's square, and one block up from the lagoon where the vaporettos and gondolas are. The staff were very helpful; the wifi worked well; the breakfast is excellent. It has just been redone, so is 'like new'. Padded fabric walls ...don't know who thought that will wear well in a hotel, but it is exquisite right now! Like being in one of the palazzos. Quite a large room and large closet. Don't know why they put carpet in such a humid city, either, but again, it's new. Great shower in a new bathroom. The only 2 points slightly negative are that all of the furniture is not in yet, so our room did not have a single chair! and it is in a heavy tourist area so although the windows are very good, it can be a little noisy. But I would go back anytime. Large, airy breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

good location.excellent free breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: location, room, breakfast, staff,free luggage storage
Cons: large elevator
Location: louis vuitton,on the left, good resto on the front,center of everything
early check in, nice staff, Sylvia is very helpful, perfect location, few steps from st marks square.good resto nearby.located at the center of everything
4 out of 5
by Joel

Great location near Saint Marks. Good hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Better than expected. Incudes a simple but ok breakfast