Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Hotel was just behind St Marks square Quiet location easy to access water taxis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Boutique hotel with a restaurant, bar and a fantastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Moody British Columbia

delightful return to the past

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: almost everything except the pillows.
Cons: The pillows are 'firm' and could be improved.
Location: Its' Venice! everything is just a few minutes walk away.
We arrived in the early evening - damp and dark outside - warm and very friendly inside. The reception staff were excellent, the bar and lounge most inviting, and dinner was great. Breakfast the next two mornings was equally great, and the staff managed us as 'English speaking only' patrons, very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin

very convenient for all attractions, events and tr

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: more lively atmosphere needed in restaurant because food was quite good and excellent value
Location: close to all shops, water bus stops and st mark square
helpful staff, prompt service, warm and cozy, lovely clean white sheets, bathrobes and slippers. Quite a lot of noise from the street in the morning but I guess that is the same with most Venice hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The best aspect is the location, very close to St. Marks Square. The room was comfortable, and the heated towel rack was a nice touch.
Cons: Bathroom with shower stall was cramped.
Location: Location is excellent just a very short walk to the major piazza, Doges Palace, shops, restaurants as well as good access to boats to the Grand Canal.
Staff were friendly and helpful. We elected twin beds, very firm mattresses and slept well. Room was quiet. Small but serviceable elevator/lift was good. Included breakfast was very good. We took a boat tour to Murano to see glassblowing as well as very nice Burano island. Since we like classical music and Vivaldi in particular, we attended an impressive concert at St. Marks Square of his "Four Seasons" and other selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fab Central Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
A lovely hotel slap bang in the heart of St Marks Square. Really friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Rooms a little dated and no english tv channels but thats part of the charm. All of the amenities you need in the room otherwise. As previous reviewers have said yes you get the noise of the hustle and bustle in the the rooms overlooking the back streets as we did and yes the bells are loud but that is part of the fun of being so close to The heart of Venice. If peace and tranquility are your thing then avoid Venice completely as its very very busy. All in I think that positives outweigh negatives and I would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Couldn't get a better location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location, size of rooms
Location: St. Mark's Square, Grand Canal
This hotel is actually on St. Mark's Square, so if you're looking for a convenient location you couldn't ask for more. It's an elegant old building with tons of charm, and I was pleasantly surprised by how large the room was. The bathroom was beautiful - all tile, will full tub with shower. Breakfast buffet was elegant and plentiful. Definitely not the cheapest room, but worth the splurge if you can afford it.
3 out of 5
by Gregory Finch

Venice

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
No breakfast included and very pricey hotel. Beds were hard staff are very nice . Will not go back nor recommend due to cost and no breakfast and outdated carpet and bedding ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

great location But...

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the bed
Location: next to st. mark
Everything about this hotel is excellent especially the location, however, the bed and specifically the mattros is the worst i have experienced. We would wake up with back pains because the mattross is hard and lumpy. The reception claimed that all the mattrosses were new. If they are then they purchased very low quality mattrosses. As a result i could not recommend this hotel. No one wants back pain while traveling.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels