Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples, italy

Terrific staff and good location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We stayed in an apartment which is close to the main hotel. Luca walked us over and showed all the features and even helped with luggage. Great facilities and all the staff were lovely. The water bus stop is close and puts all of Venice at your door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Serena, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking time to share with other travelers your recent experience at Corte di Gabriela. We loved to be helpful and we are really happy to know that you spent a pleasant holiday in one of our Suite. You are always welcome at our hotel, we hope to host you once again! Warm regards Gabriela & Gian Luca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of San Marco

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Lovely hotel with wonderful staff. St Marks square is a 5 min walk (once you have navigated through the narrow streets) and a couple on mins more to get to Rialto. The hotel is really stunning and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay. Many thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Many thanks for the wonderful review! It is great to know that you spent enjoyable days with us. We hope to host you again soon. Warm regards from Venice Gabriella & Gian Luca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2017
My wife and I stayed at Corte di Gabriela in late September 2017 for the last leg of our honeymoon and we can only describe it as a gem. The staff was lovely, the room was beautifully decorated (with the best shower in Italy, I'm pretty sure), and the food was great (try the Nutella crepe - you won't be sorry). It's a little bit outside of the crazy tourist fray, which was amazing. They even gave us a bottle of prosecco to celebrate our honeymoon. Would definitely recommend, and happily stay again! Only 2 small pieces of advice: be mindful that it's along a narrow street so you can often hear people right outside your window. They could use a few more plugs or USB charging ports for devices (none next to the bed, for example)... neither of these were an issue for us, but worth a mention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy you could enjoy your holiday during such a special occasion. It's extremely the truth about our breakfast! We really love to pamper our guests until they are ready to explore Venice :-) Lot of guests review our breakfast as our highlight and we so proud of this. Are you ready for another yummy crepe? Hope to welcome you again! Best regards Gabriella & Gain Luca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and well situated

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This hotel is one of the best ones I've ever stayed at. The staff is super kind and helpful. The room is extremely clean and comfortable. You can walk around to all the sights easily. We didn't have breakfast there but if you are going, give it a try for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for such a lovely review and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We really appreciate your enthusiasm in describing your stay with us. We are also happy that you fully enjoyed your venetian holiday :) You are always welcome at Corte di Gabriela! Gabriella & Gian Luca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Delightful family run hotel in centre of Venice.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The staff were so friendly and helpful and the breakfast was a real feast! The rooms facing the canal were quiet and the paintings on the ceiling added to the charm of the boutique hotel.We ended up staying in 3 different rooms as we found the ground floor room on the street side noisy. All the rooms have comfy beds, luxurious bedding and towels and even a choice of pillows! Great location and easy walk to all major attractions, restaurants, bars, and shops. A real gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Corte di Gabriela with other travelers. We really appreciate all your kind words about our hotel which is run by passion and love for this job from each member of our staff. Hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Gabriella & Gian Luca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Close to everything. Very good security too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Best regards Gabriella & Gian Luca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Perfect atmosphere and superb staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Silvia, Hotel Management
Dear Travelers, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have another chance to welcome you again at Corte di Gabriela :) Best regards Gabriella & Gian Luca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We had a suite, kids had each a bed, we had a kitchenette and a washer. All of which were nice surprises. Close to everything you want to see in Venice, great restaurants closeby. Great staff. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Dear Family, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Expedia. We are really honored to hear that we played a part in making your stay enjoyable! Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated! We also appreciate you recommending our property to other travelers! On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for choosing us. Kind regards Gabriella & Gian Luca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic place away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Very close to everything yet quiet and very quaint. Friendly and helpful staff...beautiful courtyard and lovely breakfast prepared by the owner himself. We would love to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Your positive feedback regarding your stay is greatly appreciated! We strive every day to ensure our guests have a memorable and enjoyable stay and it pleases us to hear that we succeeded. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Venice! Gabriella & Gian Luca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Such a beautiful hotel in the middle of Venice

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: From the staff, the rooms themselves and the food, everything was amazing.
Cons: The only thing that was needing improvement was the WIFI speed. It was pretty slow but that is only a slight inconvenience.
Location: Location is great, right in the middle of everything. You can't beat this location.
If you have any doubts about where to stay in Venice, check out this hotel. Before it became a hotel, it was the home of the Mayor of Venice. So much history in this particular hotel. When we arrived, our bags were brought up to our room by the owner, Gian Luca himself. He did not say anything about him being the owner nor would he take our tip for handling our bags. Gian Luca was also our chef for breakfast each morning. This should give you some insight into how involved Gian Luca is in the daily routine around this hotel. If you stay here, chat with Gian Luca to learn about the wonderful history of the hotel. Everything in Venice is expensive, but this hotel is well worth the money spent. We look forward to going back to Venice one day and we will for sure stay with Gian Luca at this amazing hotel. We arrived by train and took a water taxi to a dock close to the hotel. Once at the dock, it was a quick 5 minute walk with our bags to the hotel. It was pretty easy for us, but people in wheelchairs or maybe those that need a little more help with bags may want to make arrangements with the hotel or the water taxi to have your bags handled for you. The hotel is great at making any arrangements you need. Reserving a water taxi is helpful and the hotel can help you with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for taking time to let us know how you felt during your stay at Corte di Gabriela! We are really happy to read that everything suited you. "We think the best tip we can give is to make everything with our heart, and do the best to make guests feel at home" - Details are most important We work passionately to give our guests a wonderful holiday experience! If they are back home with their memories, and using that precious time to leave us a good review, we as a host have totally achieved our goal. Thank you once again for your kind review and hope to welcome you again! Best regards Gabriella & Gian Luca