Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Very friendly staff. We told them we gad cone to celebrate a birthday and had chocolates and buscuits in our room as welk as a room overlooking tge xsnal and a
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, clean

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Very clean, cozy hotel. I had a great view from my room. Nice staff. Great location, only 1 minute from st Angelo station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by Hotel De L'Alboro, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon in our hotel. Best regards! Hotel De L'Alboro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: Staff and service
Cons: Nothing really. It is fine for the price!
Location: Lots to do near the hotel, it's well situated.
Hotel is located in great location to wander the streets of Venice. The service and staff were great and the room was clean and tidy. This is a nice hotel if you don't care about the frills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Hotel De L'Alboro, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Lorimer, thank you for your kind review, we really hope to have you as our guest again. Best Regards, Hotel De L'Alboro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devom

great central location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: great staff
Location: very central
next to airport ferry, very good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Nice hotel. Central location.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Good hotel. Excellent staff. Easy walk to Piazza San Marco. Good breakfast. Easy to find from vapparetto stop. Not so easy if walking from train station. (Vapparetto strike while we were there)
4 out of 5
by Ann

Venice magic and staying close to everything.

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a fantastic location near the water bus stop, the rooms we had were lively and the staff very helpful. A wonderful part of wonderful Venice, thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for being our guests, we truly appreciate your feedback.We look forward to meet you again. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denmark, Australia

Pleasant enough, quiet and easy to find & get to.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location - easy to find, and quiet compared to Rialto or San Marco. Most staff friendly & helpful. The romantic sounds of Venice, from next room. :p
Cons: One older guy on reception was not particularly friendly. My pre-arrival message via wotif re arrival time etc, in response to wotfi, went unanswered.
Location: A 10 minute walk to Rialto and, if during the day, a tourist stream guilding you to San Marco. It's a bit out of the way, vs tourist traffic (a plus).
About what I expected. Finding it as a new visitor to Venezia was easy taking Alilaguna Linea Arancio from the Airport and getting off at San Angelo. Walk straight up and there it is. The stay itself involved a 3 star experience in terms of room (a single, so the doubles might have been better), but for the most part, better in terms of service. The room was clean and suitable, but very small. It sufficed for 2-3 days. Most staff were very helpful and friendly, with one exception who, unfortunately, was my 'meet and greet' guy. As a vegan, the breakfast choices enabled me to eat well enough. The wifi worked well. All in all, satisfactory and, for what it was, I'd be happy enough to recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, OR

The staff is over the top amazing and helpful!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We'd go back again!!! Such a wonderful place to stay!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent
Location: Centrally located and very close to the waterbus
Incredibly expensive for what we got. Confusion regarding payment of city tax. Numerous mosquitos in our room which resulted in poor sleep and several large bites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the water bus.
Cons: Extra pillows.
Location: Venice is a small city, easy to walk around or catch the water bus and see all the sights.
Quaint hotel, quite old, very close to the San Angelo water bus, staff friendly. Room & bathroom somewhat small but we managed for a few nights. Breakfast typical for Italy, cereals, sweets, fruit, etc. Good value for what we paid, would stay again.