Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quiet hotel within easy reach of St Marks Square

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the main tourist sites and a short walk from the nearest water bus stop.
Location: Within easy reach of Academia and St Marks Square.
Hotel receptionists were very welcoming and always ready to offer help and advice. Especially good with advice about places of interest. The hotel breakfast offered was very good with plenty of choice. The staff were again very helpful . The rooms were kept clean and tidy. Very quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canads

Charming hotel in old palazzo

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: location, it was small and very well appointed, lots of character, and very clean
Cons: could use more storage for luggage
Location: located short walking distance to major sites. lots of water taxis nearby. many restaurants and shopping nearby
This hotel is located a short walk from major sites such as St. Mark's, the Doge's Palace and the Rialto Bridge with many restaurants, bars and bistros along the way. The room we had was termed classic but it was lovely with canopy bed marble bathroom with all the amenities. We even had a view of the canal from our window and could watch and hear the gondoliers. The room was tidied up every day and our needs met. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. The hotel was located a very short walk from the pier where we had been dropped off by water taxi which was very welcomed because you need to drag your bags along the cobblestones to the hotel. All in all it was very well appointed and I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a decent location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The room that we got didn't have much of a view but it was clean and comfortable. I found the staff a little impatient, especially when we were about to checkout. The breakfast room is small with a fair selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel down a quiet street, only 10 minutes walk from San Marco Piazza. Hotel staff were constantly friendly and helpful with anything in the hotel or about Venice. I received a free upgrade when arriving which was a great plus! Strong, consistent wifi. The breakfast was a continental spread but plenty to eat. would definitely recommend and happily go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic hotel and great location! Great large, clean room. Would definitely recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Worst stay of my life

Posted Aug 22, 2017
No exaggeration the worst hotel experience ever, I had a friend come visit while they waited for there hotel to be ready to check in and the staff thought I was trying to sneak a guest in an treated me like a criminal the whole Time . They called me LITERALLY every 30 mins to check if the guest was there and reminded me every that that it would be 70$ if they wanted to stay the night, once I stopped answering the phone they sent someone up to knock on the door and told Me that if they were still here after 10pm they would call the police, this ENTIRE thing was repeated the second day. I didn't feel like a guest in a 4 star hotel I felt like a criminal on trial. Would rather sleep in the street then ever deal with that again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Very nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent hotel. Conveniently located close to everything. Room very nice and clean as well as charming and spacious for a family of 4. Very good daily breakfast included. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to San Marco

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The hotel was close to several areas so that was a positive but while we received a complimentary "upgrade" the room was cramped and had no view. Walls were damaged and the mini-bar fridge didn't work. The bright side is staff was friendly. All in all though, a disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff within a comfortable and clean Hotel. Dei Dragomanni is very central for main attractions in center of Venice and an excellent base for getting about. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Great hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Just came back from 4 days city break from Venice. Hotel Dei Dragomanni was a great choice. We have been upgraded to the superior room on arrival which was a nice surprise. The room was big with comfortable bed, big bathroom with shower and bath. Reception staff was nice and helpful. The hotel has a perfect location, only 5 min walk to Academia bridge and 7 min walk to Piazza San Marco. Would definitely recommend!