Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Location is great charming courtyard antiques with lovely murano glass chandeliers very good buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The staff, breakfast and location are terrific. The garden is great!
Cons: It needs to be refreshed painted,new carpets, worn out furniture is not antics
Location: Close and walking distance to everywhere
The hotel rooms and decor are getting very tired and are tiny so if you' re a large person its not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Fantastic location and lovely staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Excellent location, staff/owners were lovely, friendly and helpful. Gorgeous courtyard garden. Breakfast was really good. The shower was a bit of a squeeze. However the bed was so comfortable! Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Traditional Venitian independant hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Took my girlfriend for her 30th birthday and everything worked out perfectly from beginning to the end. The hotel's location is ideal only 2 mins' walk from St Mark's, the staff couldn't be more hospitable and welcoming and their cooking was amazing! You have to try some of their homecooked lasagne and deserts! Thank you Hotel Flora, for contributing towards what was an amazing weekend in Venice x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

I Booked After Seeing My Friend's Room

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The reception, the garden, the men who work there, the small bar, the breakfast, the location, the restaurant right across the street....
Cons: Can't think of it.
Location: Sooooo close to everything, yet you must walk down a little alley and therefore - it is quiet.
I was staying elsewhere in Venice. I liked my hotel, but I LOVED the hotel my friend was at. So when I returned to Venice after some time in Florence, I booked a room there. I like everything about it - old school all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, colorado

Great location near main attractions/trans.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet and lovely. Marvelous staff!
The helpful staff procured concert tickets, gave us directions and tips for saving money and getting around and were very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Hotel Flora deivers

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: the Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and overall met all our expectations. Would certainly visit again in the future.
Location: The Hotel's central location to the waterfront for water buses and transfer to / from Venice Airport and St. Marks square and all its attractions.
We had a lovely stay at this hotel and would recommend it highly. It is an Oasis of peace and tranquility located off the busy Calle del Pestrin - where all the High end fashion shops are located. The hotel is full of old world charm and the rooms very tastefully decorated with period furniture. There is a lovely courtyard to take breakfast or a late evening drink after a busy day out exploring Venice and all its attractions. Venice is very busy this time of year and this hotel is delightful to return to at the end of the day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Well located place and very Nice host

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice place, excellent breakfast and excellent host
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in San Marco, a short walk from the waterbus stop. Recommend packing light in Venice as it's tough to bring large suitcases with rolling wheels thru the streets & bridges. The hotel was clean, friendly service at check in & also by the late night bartender. Really quaint place, I'd recommend it for sure. Has Air conditioning & an elevator. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
by Pedro

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very very good