Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Jan 14, 2018
If you can make it through the lobby that smells of warm faeces and across the roof to your broom closet room them you might want to invest in some ear plugs. Staff are boring, breakfast is horrid, bathroom... dont get me started. I hope you dont like natural lighting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but older hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Can't beat the location of this hotel in Venice. But hotel is older and slightly outdated. No elevator which was frustrated. Corridor smelt a bit. But was a cheap alternative and comfortable enough for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Fantastic location. Basic hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: location fantastic. Breakfast was good and plenty of it.
Cons: Decor very dated could do with makeover.
Location: Fantastic location. Very near Rialto bridge and st Marks sq. booked gondola trip online befor we arrived. Enjoyed very much. Much cheaper.
Quick checkin. Man on reception not friendly said hello twice befor he answered me. But after that other staff were friendly and helpful. Fantastic location. Basic hotel but for all the time you spend in the room was fine. Breakfast was OK cold meats cheese, yougurts, cereals, eggs, crousants, juices. Would stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel ever!!!not even a 2 star hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Ridiculously worst service and hotel condition ever. Worst customer service with bad attitude. Low efficiency. We stayed for 2 nights, almost 1.5 days we didn’t get hot water for shower. The whole hotel heater has broken down. We tried to talk to the hotel staffs of no hot water supply, asked when would it be fixed. Those few times the staffs are extremely rude. One even said that other guests did not complain about no hot water, why would we. No apology, no no efficiency, no back up relocation / other compliments for the inconvenience but only got rude replies from staffs. Excuse me? Do I pay over €130 to get things like these? Also, the WiFi sucks, couldn’t even load an email.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as pictured

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The hotel couldn’t be more different to the pictures. It ruined our stay and we have put in a formal complaint. Location was good but this meant nothing due to the poor appearance, maintainence and service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

One Good Aspect, nothing else:

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything, other than location.
Location: Great location - right near the Rialto Bridge.
Location of the hotel was great. Aside from that, all other factors that weigh into a customer's experience was nothing short of disappointing and disgusting. The day on which we arrived (at approx. 10:30PM) we were walked down a dark alley and up 3 flights of stairs to a room that I would compare to Cinderella's dungeon. The only lock was a skeleton key, which only worked with some finesse and patience. I have pictures of the room - and it was UNBELIEVABLY dirty and disgusting. We didn't event sleep the first night, it was that awful. After much effort on our part and basically demanding a room change, we were "upgraded" to a different room on the 4th floor [no elevator] which was no more than "doable" for one night. This hotel DOES NOT live up to "American standards" or event those of a caged animal. The photos on depicted on Expedia's website are complete false advertising! Best advice - don't be fooled like I was. I would honestly say that this hotel experience completed ruined and tainted the Venice portion of our trip - so much so that I will never plan to visit Venice, Italy again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Location great

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Time to refurbish the rooms as well past the 7 year refurbishment recommended date for a hotel room.
Location: Minutes from the centre of town, near the opera and concert venues.
Five floors (71 steps) and no elevator. Room tidy but not clean. Shower curtain and tub very very moody, both black and pink. Carpet and floor need to be recovered as very worn. Total rom needs cleaning and dusty. Several bulbs burnt out. Breakfast was acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, but don't get room #2

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: You can't beat the location, it's right next to the Rialto Bridge.
Cons: Room #2 needs a new shower door installation.
Location: It's about as central as you can get.
You can't beat the location, it's right next to the Rialto Bridge. That's about as central as you can get, plus it's one of the few bridges which cross the Grand Canal. When you get lost, between the alleys and canals, there's always signs to direct you back to the the Rialto. Another bonus was the breakfast in the morning. There was more than enough food for all to eat with a push button espresso cappuccino machine. Being a old building (you are in Venice), there were some issues. Our shower wouldn't close. It had about a 1/2 gap. Instead of moving us, they gave us an extra set of towels to lay on the floor. Perhaps they could move us because the place may have been booked out? One nice thing to say about room #2, the bed was comfortable and the A/C worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englad

Short stay, family review

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We only stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our family holiday. I didn't pay a lot so I guess what we got was fair. Positives: - Staff were very friendly & helpful - Room was air conditioned - Hotel & room was clean - Beds were comfy - WIFI was good - Breakfast was good Negatives - Quadrouple room was 2 single beds pushed together & 2 put me up beds - Bath was small, more like a shower tray - No view from the window - TV wasn't worth turning on, if you watch TV on holiday - Breakfast room was small