Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, but don't get room #2

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: You can't beat the location, it's right next to the Rialto Bridge.
Cons: Room #2 needs a new shower door installation.
Location: It's about as central as you can get.
You can't beat the location, it's right next to the Rialto Bridge. That's about as central as you can get, plus it's one of the few bridges which cross the Grand Canal. When you get lost, between the alleys and canals, there's always signs to direct you back to the the Rialto. Another bonus was the breakfast in the morning. There was more than enough food for all to eat with a push button espresso cappuccino machine. Being a old building (you are in Venice), there were some issues. Our shower wouldn't close. It had about a 1/2 gap. Instead of moving us, they gave us an extra set of towels to lay on the floor. Perhaps they could move us because the place may have been booked out? One nice thing to say about room #2, the bed was comfortable and the A/C worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englad

Short stay, family review

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We only stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our family holiday. I didn't pay a lot so I guess what we got was fair. Positives: - Staff were very friendly & helpful - Room was air conditioned - Hotel & room was clean - Beds were comfy - WIFI was good - Breakfast was good Negatives - Quadrouple room was 2 single beds pushed together & 2 put me up beds - Bath was small, more like a shower tray - No view from the window - TV wasn't worth turning on, if you watch TV on holiday - Breakfast room was small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Good location, close to the Rialto bridge. Friendly, helpful staff, reasonable breakfast. The room was clean, however there was little light and the bed wasn't particularly comfortable. Worth a stay if you don't intend on spending much time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel is located close to the RIALTO bridge. Thats great for boat transfer from the airport and back, Check in was easy, they got a waiting room and place to leave your luggage if the room is not ready, the hotel doesnt have elevator we didnt mind that, the room was great very vintage looking but realy nice. The breakfast was simpel but good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hotel location is great.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room could be cleaner, they need to clean the carpets and A/C filters Bathroom drains need to be cleared
Location: San Marco, everything is walking distance. When booking your taxi back to the hotel, book through the hotel, that was very helpful 125 Eur
We stayed for two nights. The hotel room is small, no view. But the location is incredible. I think if I go back to Venice, I will pay much more for a view and/or patio next time. At 165Eur per night, I should have sprung an extra 100 Eur for a better place. This isn't a 5 star place, it should be expected to get that. The shower however had pooling water (didn't drain properly) and the room wasn't properly filtered. I had no allergies while in Venice, except for in the room. hotel staff was great Food for complementary breakfast was typical for Italy, coffee, toast, croissant, some meats and cheese.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Near Rialto

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to main sights
Cons: A lift
Very close to the Rialto Bridge and easy for visiting the main sights. Unfortunately we were on the 5th floor with no lift but were offered help to bring luggage down when we left. Breakfast very basic, we had a basic room which lived up to its name but was clean and reception was helpful when we needed a taxi to Cruise Port. BEWARE everything is very expensive!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Convenient hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
In a really great position to get to all of Venice. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Rather dated, tired and worn out but as venice is old it is characteristic. Free WiFi but you have to ask for the code. Breakfast average. Room was ok. Overall it was a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Good location, small but nice room.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: -location -clean
Cons: better organized reception desk - they want charge city tax twice
Location: rialto brigde -vaporetto stop
Very good location - 2 minutes from Rialto Bridge. Small room but in "venetian" style ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Strategy location, near Rialto, somehow difficult to find for first time since it located at backlane. Staffs are helpful and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all the best places

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Tired but a good place to stay for the sights. Small room comfortable bed ok breakfast.