Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Fantastic location. Basic hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: location fantastic. Breakfast was good and plenty of it.
Cons: Decor very dated could do with makeover.
Location: Fantastic location. Very near Rialto bridge and st Marks sq. booked gondola trip online befor we arrived. Enjoyed very much. Much cheaper.
Quick checkin. Man on reception not friendly said hello twice befor he answered me. But after that other staff were friendly and helpful. Fantastic location. Basic hotel but for all the time you spend in the room was fine. Breakfast was OK cold meats cheese, yougurts, cereals, eggs, crousants, juices. Would stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as pictured

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The hotel couldn’t be more different to the pictures. It ruined our stay and we have put in a formal complaint. Location was good but this meant nothing due to the poor appearance, maintainence and service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

One Good Aspect, nothing else:

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything, other than location.
Location: Great location - right near the Rialto Bridge.
Location of the hotel was great. Aside from that, all other factors that weigh into a customer's experience was nothing short of disappointing and disgusting. The day on which we arrived (at approx. 10:30PM) we were walked down a dark alley and up 3 flights of stairs to a room that I would compare to Cinderella's dungeon. The only lock was a skeleton key, which only worked with some finesse and patience. I have pictures of the room - and it was UNBELIEVABLY dirty and disgusting. We didn't event sleep the first night, it was that awful. After much effort on our part and basically demanding a room change, we were "upgraded" to a different room on the 4th floor [no elevator] which was no more than "doable" for one night. This hotel DOES NOT live up to "American standards" or event those of a caged animal. The photos on depicted on Expedia's website are complete false advertising! Best advice - don't be fooled like I was. I would honestly say that this hotel experience completed ruined and tainted the Venice portion of our trip - so much so that I will never plan to visit Venice, Italy again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Location great

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Time to refurbish the rooms as well past the 7 year refurbishment recommended date for a hotel room.
Location: Minutes from the centre of town, near the opera and concert venues.
Five floors (71 steps) and no elevator. Room tidy but not clean. Shower curtain and tub very very moody, both black and pink. Carpet and floor need to be recovered as very worn. Total rom needs cleaning and dusty. Several bulbs burnt out. Breakfast was acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, but don't get room #2

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: You can't beat the location, it's right next to the Rialto Bridge.
Cons: Room #2 needs a new shower door installation.
Location: It's about as central as you can get.
You can't beat the location, it's right next to the Rialto Bridge. That's about as central as you can get, plus it's one of the few bridges which cross the Grand Canal. When you get lost, between the alleys and canals, there's always signs to direct you back to the the Rialto. Another bonus was the breakfast in the morning. There was more than enough food for all to eat with a push button espresso cappuccino machine. Being a old building (you are in Venice), there were some issues. Our shower wouldn't close. It had about a 1/2 gap. Instead of moving us, they gave us an extra set of towels to lay on the floor. Perhaps they could move us because the place may have been booked out? One nice thing to say about room #2, the bed was comfortable and the A/C worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englad

Short stay, family review

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We only stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our family holiday. I didn't pay a lot so I guess what we got was fair. Positives: - Staff were very friendly & helpful - Room was air conditioned - Hotel & room was clean - Beds were comfy - WIFI was good - Breakfast was good Negatives - Quadrouple room was 2 single beds pushed together & 2 put me up beds - Bath was small, more like a shower tray - No view from the window - TV wasn't worth turning on, if you watch TV on holiday - Breakfast room was small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Good location, close to the Rialto bridge. Friendly, helpful staff, reasonable breakfast. The room was clean, however there was little light and the bed wasn't particularly comfortable. Worth a stay if you don't intend on spending much time in the room.
5 out of 5
by Belix

Good choice

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Small hotel, with a very good location. 2 minutes from the Rialto Bridge. for the price is good. breakfast was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels