Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
I have something come up and didnt go. I notified the hotel few months in advance but they reject to return the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Htl Staff, Hotel Management
unfortunately, when choosing the discounted non-refundable room rate, it is necessary to consider that the terms "non-refundable" means there is no refund in case of cancellation. Had Anonymous reserved using the standard room rate, there is no problem cancelling until two days before the arrival, in case any unforeseen circumstances arise, even at the last minute. All our rooms are available with both standard rate and the discounted non-refundable rate, leaving the guest completely free to decide independently which is most appropriate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Very close to the very heart of Venice.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: location
Location: near Piazza San Marco
enjoyed watching the gondolas out of our bedroom window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chepstow, UK

Perfect!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Two minute walk to St Marks Square if that, right by the designer shops and a gondola station.
This hotel is perfectly positioned only a 2 minute walk if that to St Marks Square and opposite shops such as Prada, Channel, Louis Vuitton. The rooms are lovely, we had number 15 which had a small balcony opening onto the canal, where there is a gondola station. Yes you get woken by the gondolas going past with the driver singing, but it all adds to the experience. The staff are friendly and helpful, there is breakfast each morning, which we did not have apart from the coffee, which we took to the rooms. There is a nice sized bathroom, with a bath and overhead shower, a safe in the wardrobe, but no coffee making facilities, but as I say, you can get this from the breakfast room. We stayed four nights and it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Hinti

Valentino time

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel, taking you back to days of Romanticism. Very cozy room with tapestry walls and balconies over looking the gondolas. Very romantic with an awesome staff. 10++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Prime location in Venice

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We had a great weekend walked miles and miles. Perfect location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super location

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location, small but comfortable room, up 3 flights of stairs. Wi fi - great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, Ca

Great Location and Price

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
I liked almost everything about the hotel: location, price, breakfast, most of the staff, and room comfort. I did, though, have an issue my second to last day when I left for the morning I got stopped and asked when I was checking out the following day. I have never been asked that question a full day ahead of time before and it really bothered me. Also the water temperature fluctuates heavily so showering was a challenge because the water goes from super hot to super cold no matter the adjustment. Overall a positive experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a fantastic location. but our room was at the top of the hotel so we had lots of stairs to get to it. Room was very small, but had a big bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lanuderdale

Great for fit people

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Their decor. The walls in my room was upholstered in red. Not a good feel for a tiny room. The shower head was broken at the time of our stay.
Location: Near San Marco. Great Shopping, and Restaurants.
Great location but, e-mail them for directions. Nice staff. NO ELEVATOR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pleasant hotel in great location, 5mins from San Marco square. Excellent reception staff very helpful, great breakfast. Beds too hard for me, room small but typical of Venice. Very clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Cris, Hotel Management
thank you very much