Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Do not book through Expedia

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We were put up in a "converted attic space", there was barely any room for us to move around, the shower didn't work well (wasn't fixed despite complaining). The only silver lining was the front desk staff. They were quite friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small. Has all you need for a night stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
It is too expensive for what we got. The room is very small (the size of the bed). But it has all what you need for a night stay: big bed, tv, private shower with hot water and a great stream.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great experience. Loved the place and appreciated the upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Pierangelo (front desk), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again. best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed 1 night

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We had no issues finding the place, everything was clean and the people who work there are exceptional. Polite, courteous and very friendly. Location is Central and we had a great time. 1 thing to note, lots of stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Pierangelo (front desk), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. It is important for us. Hope to see you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice location near st marks square but away from the crowds. Room was very small but clean. Hotel staff is excellent and there is always someone at the desk. They are friendly and attentive, go above and beyond!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice location, staff friendly Restaurants walking distance Rialto bridge and San Marco square very close
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Pierangelo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review, your opinion is really imortant for us. best regards Mercurio staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to San Marco square and water bus.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good to live in, it's close to the main San Marco square and transportation. Rooms are smaller than they look j. The pictures but the staff and breakfast buffet is amazing. I would there again.👌
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by pierangelo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review,it is important for us. hope to hear from you soon for another request of reservation. Best regards Mercurio staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean, freindly staff and close to all attractions

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel is very clean, Aircondition works perfectly Mattresses are comfortable but definitely need a better pillows, also will be nice to have a bigger stand up shower, the one we had in the room is very small can't even move in it. Staff very accommodating, they carried our bags to our room in the upper level and same when we checked out, it is a very good service to have especially no elevators in most hotels up there. Also it is good to have breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Pierangelo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, we will try to improve the service for the future. Hope to hear from you soon for another request of stay. Best regards
3 out of 5
by Abby

Comfortable but dated

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bring a porter from the water taxi if you have heavy luggage as there were several bridges without a ramp. We had three children and two adults and he room was a good size for us all except one bathroom was a bit tight. The hotel is very dated so don't expect much. The breakfast wasn't amazing but nice enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoied during your stay in Venice and in our Hotel. Hope to see you again in the future. Best regards Mercurio staff
3 out of 5
by Louis G

GREAT LOCATION - NEEDS BETTER BREAKFAST

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast needs improvement. Frozen egg patties and frozen pancakes need to go! Why not just provide boiled fresh eggs? The cappuccino coffee does not taste freshly brewed. The fresh pastries were good. Better coffee and more variety and better pastries would be a great improvement. Location was excellent. The staff was attentive and competent. They helped me find a charger for my phone. The room was small. The stairs were many.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, it is very important or us. we will try to improve the breakast (as you suggested). Best regards Mercurio Staff