Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Over priced

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I payed more that $400 for a room that cost 200 euros . The room was next to the service door an their staff slammed that for every 5 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

GRight on the Grand Canal!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great location, and friendly staff! Would definetly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I have trouble walking and cannot get into the taxis in Venice so this hotels location at a water bus stop is ideal for me. The restaurant and bar personnel were wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Excellent location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Convienent location, heart of the Square. Friendly staff. Room was okay , nothing great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

excellent position

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is in a great position with San Marcos square in 5 minutes walking distance. The hotel was very clean and the decor was lovely. We had a wonderful stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The beat thing that can be said about the Monaco Grand Canal is the it is in a great location. We did not get the VIP benefits promised. I booked two rooms, and the bathroom door would not shut in either of them. The lobby is very nice, and breakfast on the patio was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great hotel, great location, very clean, highly recommendedz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON UK

Good location close to all main attractions

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Breakfast is too expensive Also lunch and dinner prices too high Staff are specially reception one apart from two all were very moody and no smiles no Thanks and very arrogant And find racist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This is the perfect place to stay. The San Marco water taxi stop is next to The hotel and the hotel is on the water. What more can you ask for? The hotel is surrounded by all the luxury shops and great restaurants. I'm so glad I stumbled upon this location. My room overlooked the grand canal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent hotel in great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location is stellar. Gondolas and Water taxi and water bus all right outside building. Hotel has an excellent restaurant.
Cons: Bedding, air conditioner, water temperature
Location: See above. Great location.
Check-in was very easy process. Bellman met the private water taxi and front desk staff promptly checked us in. Check out is a bit longer as it's a very manual process ... no check-out via television or phone... and even handwriting involved in registering Passports at the check-in and reviewing bill at check-out. Needs to be a bit more streamlined. Room is small but that's kind of the norm for a hotel this old. Clean room. Queen Bed is actually two twin beds pushed together and the beds themselves don't have the greatest mattress or linens. Air conditioner is not controlled within room (except for fan level). And I'm sorry but being on the canal doesn't make your room cool. Venice is a sweltering city in the summer and the air needs to be controlled in room and better output. Our room was almost 80 degrees (no lie). Water pressure decent, but its going to come out cold in shower and eventually warm up. Telephone didn't work in bedroom. They fixed that one but the telephone was also found to be broken in bathroom. View was terrible but again...the way Venice is built up ... not unexpected. Hotel has lots of history and I feel they should play that up more. Location is excellent. On Grand Canal. Across from Harry's. Half block to the square and attractions.