Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its good for young people not for retired

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: They should install a stair lift.
Location: Very good
Its only good for young people not for the retied. Their is no lift for the baggage abs stair are steep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect little Venice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
This a great little hotel. The location was amazing. We were close to all the big sites. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I was pleased with the cleanliness and found the hotel to be quite charming. I would stay here again if I were in Venice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Great stay in Venice

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay Max was very helpful with directions and the hitel was only 2 minutes from San Marco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Colorado

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Stayed 2 nights . Room on 4 th floor( really the 5th floor since there are two 2nd floors). No lift, just stairs. Room was big enough for the bed and no extra furniture. Bed was not comfortable and only 2 pillows. The breakfast was real good. No hot dishes, but plenty to choose from. The location is what makes this an excellent place to stay. In between San Marco and Rialto water stops. So walking distance to most all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

nice hotel close to St. Mark's Square

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Everything. It was a unique hotel. We had the only room on the 5th floor. Lots of stairs but it was amazing how it got easier with each day.
Location: It is very close to St. Marks Square and the Doges Palace.
We were completely satisfied with the hotel. The complimentary breakfasts were great - something for everybody, free WiFi - being from Canada it was important to us to be able to stay in contact. It was close to plenty of restaurants, Doges Palace, St. Marks Basilica and St. Marks Square. Coming from the airport, once we were off the water bus , the hotel was very close with no bridges to cross!!
3 out of 5
by David

Too tall for the room.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was difficult to find, but this appears to be a problem with a lot of hotels in Venice. The bed was hard. The hotel was dated. The bathroom was so small that my wife had to put one foot in the sink in order the shave her legs. In order to dry oneself off you had to step out of the bathroom. The staff was very helpful. Was not happy with their policy of not bringing food or drinks into the room.
5 out of 5
by Peggy

Wonderful!!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
It took us forever to find it but what a great!! surprise when we found it. It was gorgeous and safe and private, with windows with shutters. I rate them highest in all categories.
4 out of 5
by gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Fine hotel convenient to San Marco and other sites as well as vaporetto. Considerable street noise but nothing to be done about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Max at the reception was really friendly and very helpful!
Cons: The breakfast wasn't brill, rather basic, but edible.
Location: Great location, easy to access from vaporetto on arrival. A stone's throw from the basilica. Excellent for Al main sights
Great tourist hotel, not somewhere you could spend hours in but did just what we needed far cheaper than hotels with bars etc. It's location is great. It was clean and the room was spacious, comfy bed etc. You don,t go to Venice to sit in the room!