Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Basic room with twin beds put together to make a bigger bed. Shared bathroom. Few outlets but good wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The room was nice overall, but it was rather hot and my bed sloped at a weird angle. Staff was friendly and helpful. Perfectly located.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dodgy payment

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was fine. The problem came with the payment. They asked me if I wanted to pay cash,so they would give me a discount. What they forgot to mention was that they had already held the money as a deposit on case I wouldn't show. Of course that made no sense since I had free cancellation and they already had all my card details. They didn't say anything not even after I paid. I found out myself, I asked them and they said it will take up to 15 days to release the money back to my account. The result was to be left in Italy with no money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Venice Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very central, well placed Hotel between St Mark's Square and the Rialto Bridge. Very tiny box of a room. Paid extra for nice shower room en suite. Very small double bed. Pleasant Staff. Hotel quite hard to find and when we arrived we couldn't gain access for 15 - 20 mins which caused anxiety as Hotelier not on premises upon arrival during late afternoon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nightmare

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Filthy, very rude desk clerk, bad access to everything
2 out of 5
by Eric from Tampa FL

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Its a place to sleep in a great location. Nothing more, nothing less. You hang out in the area, not in the hotel. If you want
3 out of 5
by Lawrence from Tucson

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Super nice staff! Great location, if you have little luggage. No elevator, typical small European rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was difficult to find as there was construction material covering the sign. The room was very small, but no major complaints. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location and receptionist

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist is very nice, one of the best i have met during my whole Europe trip. The location is very good and near the center of Venice. But the room could have been far more better considering the price, like pillow could have been thicker and firmer, mattress could be better.