Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The location the hotel is located in is very central
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location. The staff and owner are lovely but the bathrooms were filthy and generally it could use some work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible cave

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were really dirty, we asked for non smoking room and still they were trying to put us to room that was smelling. Shared bathroon was also not clean. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Close to San Marco Square, about 10 min walk
Staff are friendly and helpful. It's a residential hotel and you might overlook it as the location is next to a restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Basic room with twin beds put together to make a bigger bed. Shared bathroom. Few outlets but good wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The room was nice overall, but it was rather hot and my bed sloped at a weird angle. Staff was friendly and helpful. Perfectly located.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dodgy payment

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was fine. The problem came with the payment. They asked me if I wanted to pay cash,so they would give me a discount. What they forgot to mention was that they had already held the money as a deposit on case I wouldn't show. Of course that made no sense since I had free cancellation and they already had all my card details. They didn't say anything not even after I paid. I found out myself, I asked them and they said it will take up to 15 days to release the money back to my account. The result was to be left in Italy with no money!