Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasant hotel and great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: We liked the location primarily and the room was up to our expectations. Although it is pricey it;s well worth it with the lovely breakfast included.
Cons: As long as the rooms are being kept updated and the furniture isn't showing great wear, there is really nothing that can be improved.
Location: The square is VERY close where you could spend time listening to orchestras playing. The restaurants vary is price and the history is really amazing.
We were very comfortable in the hotel. Our room wasn't very large but pleasant. The bathroom was up to date and had quality towels and was very accommodating. The breakfast provided in the lovely dining room was beyond our expectations. Hot coffee was always provided throughout the day as well which was very welcome after a day of walking and sightseeing. The hotel and wait staff were very helpful and informative. The location was absolutely superb, so close to everything especially the square. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. The experience was a grand one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location, charming, boutique service!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: All of the above!
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: As mentioned in above review.
The location is of Hotel Saturnia is ideal. Easy walk to everything: St. Marks, the Doges Palace, water taxi to the airport, the Academia, and shopping. Our room was very clean and handsomely decorated - nice size bathroom, too. The staff was exceptional - helpful and friendly. Large buffet breakfast which had something for everyone. My husband and I are so happy we found this charming, lovely hotel. We would most definitely return to Hotel Saturnia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The Saturnia is well located in Venice, just a three minute walk from the craziness of San Marco on a street filled with shops with names like Dolce, Prada and Gucci. Lots of restaurants within a short walk and the restaurant in the hotel is very good, but pricey even by Venetian standards. The hotel isn't snooty at all and the staff is pleseant and generally helpful, although they are often very busy and seemingly rushed. The rooftop is beautiful and affords great views of Venice. A great place to hang for a bit of peace and quiet. I'd suggest you skip the complementary tour to Murano. It must be paid for by the one glass maker the water taxi takes you to and from. While they were nice enough, it was clear they wanted you to buy something and there was mild pressure to do so. Next time I'd take the Vaporetto to Murano and just wander around on my own. All in all a very nice experience and an excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Staff was amazing. Convenience for murano was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
A lovely hotel in a wonderful location - easy walk to St Mark's. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great buffet breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great hotel in a very central location. Useful information when needed from helpful staff. I would recommend getting the breakfast, good selection and cheap addition to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning building unbelievably central.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The building was impressive. The location was great. Lovely roof terrace. Excellent breakfast spread.
Cons: Very hard mattress. The maid repeatedly let herself into the room while I was still in there, which got irritating. (usually around 9.30am).
Location: Centrally located in luxury shopping street a stone's throw from S. Mark's.
A really great find. Friendly helpful staff. Spectacular public rooms (especially on the 1st floor). Excellent breakfast. Terrific breakfast included. Dinner menu prices prohibitive for us. So centrally placed you could get anywhere from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant traditional hotel in a bustling location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Roof terrace, friendly and very helpful staff. Discount for residents in hotel restaurant (where food was v good).
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is very busy but we were not disturbed. Very close to Basilica San Marco.
My daughter and I recently stayed at the Saturnia, we chose this hotel as it has outside space. The staff were very friendly and helpful and advised us on how best to arrive during the Regata Storica. Our room overlooked a small canal and it was very pleasant to hear the gondoliers sing during a serenata once or twice a day. Our bed was made up of two singles placed together which was ideal and it was very comfortable with plugs next to the bed as well as bedside lamps. We had plenty of hanging space for clothes in the wardrobe and did not utilise the chest of drawers at all. There were two chairs and a small area on which one could write, which also had two chairs. The minibar had a choice of spirits, tonics, coca cola, prosecco and water from what I recall. The bathroom was quite spacious for a city hotel, with both a bath and a separate shower, although the latter had a shower curtain rather than a glass screen. There were two basins and a well lit mirror and also a bidet. We made the most of the generous hotel breakfast that was served in the garden, there was a wide selection of fruit each day, both prepared fruit salads and apples, bananas, peaches, oranges etc. were available. It was possible to have scrambled egg, boiled egg, bacon, sausage, waffles, American style pancakes, fresh toast, cereal, cheese, ham, pastries, cakes and even cheesecake! Juices were also available. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate were brought to the table by the servers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, very helpful staff

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We had a nice stay here for 2 nights. Very close to S Marco square (~5 min walking) though a bit further from closest water bus stop (~15m). It has its own water taxi stop which is very nice for getting to airport. They were very accommodating, no issues with late check in/early check out. Helped us with transportation, etc. Breakfast had a lot of options though not the best quality for me. Right around the hotel is a lot of shopping options though not a ton of eating options unfortunately. THe rooms themselves were clean and well air conditioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, Michigan

Hotel VERY Close to St. Mark's Square

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Keep the birds OUT of the outdoor dining areas.
Location: The location is VERY good. You can walk to almost everything of significance in Venice. I LOVED the hotel and its location.
This hotel was just a few hundred yards from St. Mark's Square. When we first arrived in Venice, I thought the water bus was taking us in the wrong direction. However, that was just the way traffic has to operate in Venice. Heck, this hotel even gives you a free water taxi ride to and from Murano to see an expert make glass figurines. The breakfast was served on an outdoor terrace. That is romantic. They just need to find a way to keep the pigeons out of the area. Otherwise, I was very happy with this hotel and WOULD definitely stay there again. Also, I give kudos to the staff. They were ALL EXCELLENT and very helpful.