Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great location, our room and the staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Lovely hotel, clean, staff very helpful. Great location. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Highest points : Nice rooms, great location and MOST IMPORTANT they have un excellent, helpful and friendly team. It was a pleasure to be there. When I return to Venice that is where I want to be. I strongly recommend this hotel to anybody traveling there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Expected small but clean room. 2 minute walk from Vaporetto and St. Mark's Square. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canads

Great location & terrific staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice clean room with awesome breakfast. Central location makes it easy to access sights and shopping. Loved our stay in Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
staff very accommodating and spoke English very well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB, Canada

Excellent Hotel and Value

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excelent location! Friendly and helpul staff! Excelent breakfast included We went in summer and had no problems with the heat because rooms have good AC St Peters Square is fee steps away and Gondoles stop right at the foor Very hood value for money, would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Great Location and Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Loved our short stay at Hotel Violino D' Oro. The walk to San Marco Basillica and Square takes less than 5 minutes and it's through the high fashion area(Hermes, Gucci, etc) where you won't be constantly hounded by cafes and street vendors. The Rialto Bridge and Acceddemia is just a few minutes further but signs point you in the right direction the whole way. Even after a night with drink you will be able to find your way back to the hotel very easily by following the Pir S Marco signs. Great hotel. KG Approved!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Excellent location. Close to shops and San Marco square. I reserved my room based on reviews I had read from other travelers and was not disappointed! Would definitely stay here again. Right next to gondola and water taxi stop made it easy to get to train station for departure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Wonderful Hotel - in the heart of Venice!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This was a great hotel and was within walking distance to many shops, restaurants and St. Mark's Basilica. Very nice clean hotel with friendly accommodating staff. Would definitely stay there again.