Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Quality stay in Venice

Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels
Locanda Antico Cason hotel was exceeded our expectations on our stay in venice. The hotel gave us detailed instructions of how to get to the hotel from the train station, and had very little difficulty in following them. (getting lost among the streets in venice is easy to do). We stayed in #5 which was a loft type room, in which the a couch, table, stairs, and bathroom were located on the first floor, with the loft (tight ceiling) being where the bed was located. Outside of the typical small shower, we had no complaints what so ever. The A/C blasted as strong as we cared for. Breakfast was small but adequate. A predetermined time would have breakfast ready on the small quaint patio on the second floor. The location was right next to Piazza San Marcos, a great location to shops, restaurants, and other main attractions. Overall a wonderful stay. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold coast, Australia

Best location, best hotel manager

Posted Jun 8, 2011
The hotel is close to everything, only a stones throw from San Marco. Great hotel manager who was fantastic for recommendations of local ( not touristy) places to eat and drink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Amazing location, very modern and clean, great service, but small rooms and bed is in loft

Posted Apr 12, 2011
The hotel's location couldn't be better, and since it was off the canals, it was very quiet. The staff was kind and caring, although don't speak hardly any English, so a bit tough asking for basics like clean towels. The room was modern and very clean, but very small, and the bathroom was tiny - the amazing shower head made up for that, though! The bed was up in a loft, with angled-low ceilings, so my 6ft husband had to duck in that room the whole time. The bed was very comfortable. For the price, this was a fantastic find.... would stay there again as long as I was not looking to hang out in the room (due to space).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Will return

Posted Jan 9, 2011
We were met in Saint Marco square by the young son of the owners. He showed us to the hotel and checked us in. We only saw the staff in the morning when the brought us breakfast. The Hotel was in a great location and the rooms were really nice and modern. Really liked this hotel. Dont forget that there is a balcony on top of the Hotel. We forgot about it till check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Damien from Belfast, Ireland

Not a hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2010
Firstly, this is not a hotel. Its more of an apartment. Its very new and modern, and its location is fabulous. Down two small back streets and you are at San Marco. The staff finish at approx 2pm so if you need anything you may be out of luck, altough there may be a number to call, but im not sure. Clean room, no view at all, but the location is fabulous. Venice can be tricky to navigate round, but if you stay here then you shouldnt have any problems. Breakfast was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Loved it

Posted Sep 20, 2010
This hotel is located right near St. Mark's Square. It is clean, comfortable and very well maintained. There is no one at the desk during the evenings, but we never needed anything. Breakfast is served on a little terrace every morning. We would love to return to this hidden gem and recommend it to all of our friends. You will need to arrange for someone from the hotel to meet you from the vaporetto and lead you to the hotel as it's a little hard to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by pablo

rcomendable

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
fue muy placentera. La ubicación y la atención fueron excelentes aunque podría explicarse un poco mejor el camino del vaporeto de san marcos al hotel (nos costó llegar). ya que en realidad no es un camino nada difícil. El horario del desayuno es tarde 8.30. (debería ser 7.30 como mínimo)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Exelente hotel a muy bune precio

Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels
La calidad de la recepcion y de la habitacion en verdad me sorprendieron. Es un poco dificl de encontrar pero todo lo demas esta muy bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westschweiz

Klein aber fein!

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
Das Hotel Locanda Antico Casin ist zwar winzig (5 Zimmer!), aber modern, sauber und freundlich mit einer kleinen Terrasse wo das Frühstück eingenommen wird. Es ist zudem bequem zu erreichen, weil es nur ein paar Schritte neben dem Markusplatz liegt und dennoch hört man in den Zimmern keinen Laut vom Trubel draussen. Das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis ist ausgewogen. Das Hotel ist eindeutig wärmstens zu empfehlen, ich würde jederzeit wieder da wohnen wollen.