Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Disappointed

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This is a very small (5 rooms) hotel which is located in an excellent location. Other than that the bathroom and shower are very small ending up with water all over the floor when you shower. The T. V in the room didn't work and if you are carrying luggage get ready to climb 3 flights of narrow stairs with your bags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE AOARTMENT GOOD LICATION

Posted Sep 3, 2017
When we arrived we were not expected and lucky a staff member was still working and let us in then she said I had to pay but I had prepaid it We walked to our apartment a few streets away we were happy with apartment the girl said our apartment would be serviced the next day .but there was no service done there were there w nights over all great location and rooms shower a little small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Small attic room but easy access to Sant Angelo and easy walk to san marco and rialto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by anticofiore, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to host you one more time See you soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but worn down...

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: location is great, close to the water bus stop.
Friendly staff and that's it. The hotel is run down with pretty much no upgrades and all the stuff is quite dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Giacomo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us, our hotel is in venetian style, and now there is a new young guy with the staff. We hope to meet you soon Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

nice staff good locale but stairs could be issue.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff were nice, clean room, and close to main boat stop (important when hauling luggage up and down stairs/walkways). No lift in hotel, which wasn't a problem for me but the stairs were VERY steep so could be issue for some and not easy with luggage (although staff helped). My room at very top floor was under sloping roof, minor inconvenience as not in the room a lot but not great if you are tallish. Despite this I thought it was nice, had character, well located and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Giacomo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are happy you enjoyed your stay, we did everything you can do it. we hope we can host you one more time see you soon best regards
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Solid place. A little off the beaten path, but that made it quiet. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Fantastic location.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: No restaurant or breakfast available.
Location: can walk to Rialto bridge, St Marks Sq, local restaurants, water bus stop all really close by. Great location.
Perfect location, very easy to walk to all the main attractions. Canal right outside our window so we spent ages watching the boats. Hotel is quirky and very Venetian and when we asked for breakfast we were told no we couldn't have it! As cafes were only a short stroll away this wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twinsburg, Ohio

Simple, old world charm.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our hostess Lia! She was very sweet and very accommodating. The guest house was in a nice location and very clean. Nothing fancy. The simple decor was old world Italian and very charming. We had trouble getting good wi-fi, but that could be the case in general in Venice, not sure. The steps up to the guest house can be troublesome if you are elderly or not in good shape. Overall experience was very good and I would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by Octavio from Calexico, Ca

Europe vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but a little hard to find at first, with a/c really necesary, clean private bathroom and for the european standards very spacious, within walking distance to all the tourist attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel, the manager very friendly.. We had a few problems with the air condition, found the room we were allocated very noisey with early morning deliveries but overall excellent service and fantastic location