Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire England

Pleasant hotel, Good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
A small hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. Perfectly situated in the centre of Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great boutique hotel central Venice

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I booked this hotel because of reviews online, and would stay here again. The hotel was thoughtfully decorated, the room, although not large was very clean and comfortable and had everything needed as well as extras like tea and coffee in the room, earplugs, and water. Before I went they sent me information about how to reach them, what was going on in town, and map directions from the canal. The concierge was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of suggestions. He took the time to let us know exact directions. There was a lovely buffet breakfast available on the first floor. The hotel was literally 20 steps from the square and a good restaurant, 10 minute walk to Piazza San Marco and three minute walk to the San Samuele water bus stop on line 2 (no bridges to cross) If you prefer a private water taxi it will drop you at San Samuele with no bridges between there and the hotel. The water taxi was 80 Euros for 2 passengers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very nice little place to stay with friendly staff. The hotel gives off that classical Venice feel which really makes it feel unique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great location! Very clean room. Breakfast was ok. Nothing fancy. Staff were great, very accommodating!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
rude and unprofessional staff, my rating says everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Amazing. Staff was unreal and friendly. Great location and easily accessible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Lovely staff who welcomed warmly and informative about surrounding areas. Comfy room, and good bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, central location,

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great staff, pleasant rooms, good breakfast Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff were very helpful, kind, and accessible. The breakfast was hearty and varied, and the location was surprisingly quiet. The hotel exceeded our expectations and we were impressed with the attention to detail- roses and chilled champagne when we arrived, ear plugs (though we didn't need them), slippers, robes, afternoon tea and coffee, ability to leave luggage after check out while we walked around during the day, etc etc. So happy to have stayed here and will stay again next time we are in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great Spot in Historic Venice

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, historic building
Locanda Art Deco was a fabulous place to stay in the historic downtown of Venice. It was within easy walking distance of all of the major sites in Venice and easily reachable from the train station on foot or by water bus. The staff was wonderfully helpful, and breakfast was delicious and modestly priced. We would for sure stay again!