Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
The room was amazing and location was great. Would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Very charming hotel close to sant'angelo vaporetto

Posted Mar 12, 2018
We arrived early to store our bags and the room was ready. Charming hotel. We had room 5...very small..but this is Venice! Everything thought out very well. Extremely comfortable bed. Brand new bathroom. Breakfast is included and delivered to your room. Great coffee, juice, pastries...best croissant I ever had. Perfect location. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Posted Feb 4, 2018
The hotel was small an quaint. Well managed and the day staff was very helpful and it was enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This hotel should get more than one - started. Brilliant location with not more than 10 minutes walk to all main attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Lovely little hotel close in San Marco

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the quaint building.
Location: 10 minute picturesque walk to San Marks Sq. 5 minute walk from San Angelo water taxi stop. Close to pretty square with a xmas market.
Lovely place with gorgeous breakfast. The croissants were devine. Very accommodating and friendly staff. We would definitely go back either to here or the sister Hotel Bloom. Hotel Bloom has a special roof top terrace where you can enjoy complimentary pressco with a fabulous view over the roof tops of San Marco. What a find!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland , New Zealand

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Upon arrival at San Angelo one of the staff was kind enough to come and get us as we arrived late at night. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating. Very close to everything and it was walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel in quiet square

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel is in a lovely part of Venice, tucked away in a quiet square but close to lots of facilities and attractions. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served in the square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to the water taxi

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Close to the water taxi station
The hotel is conveniently located near the water taxi stop. The directions that the hotel provided was perfect - we arrived with no issues. The room was ready when we arrived and the check in process was smooth. The room is small but comfy. We stayed in October so the weather was perfect to sleep with the windows open. The hotel is not on a busy street so the noise at night was very minimal. Breakfast is provided each morning which was nice - cappuccino, breads, cookies, jams, etc. Pretty decent. Staff were really nice and accommodating. Overall, we had a great experience here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bravo Locando

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The desk staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The hotel was quiet and served a lovely breakfast. The location is superb, near all the major sights. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Would definately recommend!

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Got upgraded to B&B Bloom free of charge. This is owned by the same company and is attached to locanda fiorota. Very helpful staff who showed us the best places to eat and get gondola rides. Recommended a guy called Kuba who was located in the Jewish Ghetto section of Venice. He was very good and showed us round the quiet, less crowded canals.