Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were beautiful and well kept. Breakfast was also great! Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very bad service and the hotel was old and not well taken care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We stayed in the apartments and it couldn't have Ben any more comfortable. We are a family of four and we had plenty of space and privacy. The patio outside of our room was a nice surprise too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Big room for family, friendly staff and excellent location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded!!
Location: Great location
First room they showed us was a dungeon. We asked for another. Second room smelled like mold, but we stayed because they that was all that was available. Walls are paper thin. Breakfast was the worst I have ever seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice Hotel at A good location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very nice hotel at a very comfortable location to main areas and public transport. Helpful staff which add personal touch to the visit. The standard double room is not big but more than sufficient for a couple. Clean and new bathroom. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mehrdad

Wonderful stay at the Palazzo

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at an offsite air-conditioned apartment, which was just a few steps away from the hotel lobby. The rooms easily accomodate a family of 4. Our room, 603, had a large private bedroom with a balcony overlooking the Piazza (excellent). The kids slept on a large sofa bed. The location was perfect, far enough away from the hustle and bustle but within easy walking distance to the Rialto bridge and Piazzo San Marco. The breakfast buffet was good. The hotel also offered a free water taxi ride to Murano to visit the glass factories (you must find your own way back, usually via public water bus). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel/apartment. The only hiccup was that our room had a washer but no dryer, even though the machine was advertised as having dual function. We were left drying our clothes using the neighbor's machine; we happened to be traveling with them so no big deal for us. Alternatively, we would have had to leave our othes to hang dry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great roomy hotel close to all attractions

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Room size , amenities and location
Cons: can water taxi come to the hotel ?
Location: San marco, Rialto , Gondola ride etc
Our hotel room was a large 800 sq ft apartment with two full baths full fledged kitchen with plates, utensils and dishwasher. For people with dietary restrictions and willing to cook that is a great deal. The two bathrooms came in handy when getting ready in the morning. Our kids were happy with space and their own TV ( though all they could see was kids programs in italian ) The location of the hotel is in Sant Angelo square close to San Marco and walking to distance to many attractions. The service staff was great, courteous and helpful. I have travelled in Europe quite a bit and was really surprised by the size of this room in real estate challenged Venice. I booked thru Expedia and the price was very competitive. I would stay there again if I visit Venice. The only knock is the water taxi does not come to the hotel and so on our way to the airport we had to walk with bags to Sant Angelo boat station (not big deal usually but with two young boys going over bridges with bags is a little hassle ) to take a private water taxi.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great quiet location and close to everything. Breakfast was amazing and afternoon tea was very relaxing. The room was beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
location is good but bathroom is too small. staffs are very kind.