Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Large and complete Apartment in an actual neighbor

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean, and complete. A traveling family might like the in-suite laundry and kitchen.
Cons: Find a way to solve the noise issues. Maybe require rugs on the floor above. Anytime someone moved upstairs, it sounded as of someone was madly pop
Location: In an actual neighborhood, which means lots of small 'alleys' with better values on food and souvenirs. Not ideal for anyone with mobility issues.
Beautifully restored older building. Furnished with a nice mix of modern and antique. Nice, helpful staff. They arranged for a 6 AM porter to take our heavy suitcases back to the Water Bus ($30 Euros, but worth it!). I liked the people, place and neighborhood, but was recovering from recent surgery, and if I understood how many steps are involved in navigating the smaller canals, I would have chosen something near a Water-Bus stop, or otherwise closer to the Grand Canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Classy hotel but Hard to Find

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great classy hotel! Very expansive rooms! Breakfast could be improved :) The hotel was very accomdating when we had to check in early! Great communication between the staff:) Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Stylish, efficiency apartment

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Style, size
Cons: see above
Location: Venice is not for anyone with physical limitations
Pluses: Beautiful Apartment house, and large stylish apartment. Very comfortable bed, Pretty Terrazzo floors with colorful area rugs that felt nice under foot. Very High ceilings with massive beams. New Bathroom with heated towel rack. View of San Angelo Square. Close to some nice restaurants and shopping. Minuses: Very weird sounds from upstairs occupant. Every step they took (normal use), sounded as if they were walking on bubble wrap. One (of three) spotlights over the kitchen counter was dying and kept flickering on and off. It was an immediately apparent defect and should have been handled during the turn-over. Room for improvement: 1. Needs a spare blanket; 2. Needs a pencil and pad of paper; 3. Toilet flusher stuck, and was repaired by our husband, 4, No comfortable chairs (but 3 cool looking stools and one larger chair (suitable for a younger fitter person than I). I would like to see a combo reading chair/table/lamp. A defect to many: It is a bit of a haul from the dock to the hotel, with lots of steps and stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Helpful staff and great location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I’ve stayed at ther service apf near the hotel, it was spacious and comfortable. The apt included an all in one washer and dryer. Location was good, notfar from the ferry ride and walking distance to major attractions. The only thing I am quite disappointed is that there isn’t a “real” hairdryer which I cannot stand. I would like to point out the staff was really great even before I got there, I had quite a bot if questions via email and I got a very fast and helpful response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEPA

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Staff were very attentive, friendly, and professional. The breakfasts were superb with great offerings of pastries, traditional foods, and coffee.
Location: A 10 minute walk to St. Marks, 10 minute walk to Rialto. We found a couple of good restaurants close by, but generally you need to head out.
Very comfortable and beautiful hotel. Not sure if we had a big room or a small one, but it was certainly a bigger room than most hotels I've stayed at in Europe. A 10 minute walk to St. Marks, 10 minute walk to Rialto but we found only a couple of very nice restaurants close by so you generally need to head out to other parts of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most unaccommodating hotel experience

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I never leave reviews but this hotel warrants a bad one. Staff was unfriendly and RUDE from check-in to check-out. Completely unaccommodating. Manager refused to even speak to us when we had an issue. Made us switch rooms after the first night do to another guest's last minute reservation but when we had to cut our trip short due to a family death they told us it was impossible to do anything since they had held our room for over a month (only booked the room 10 days before arrival). Would absolutely never stay here again. Restaurant smelled revolting and room was not even clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Nicola Sambo GM, Hotel Management
We never had an experience like this one. Our staff has a good feeling with all our guests.These guests have heavly offended our receptionist. Clients very arrogant, rude and bad. They made with Expedia two different reservations for 2 different room type that's why we split the room. We don't have any restaurant. I NEVER refused to speak with any clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Just book it!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location, clean and great room.
Location: Its Venice, just start walking! Don't forget to head in the opposite direction from the shops i.e. Camp Santo stefano.
After spending ages looking for the right hotel on expedia i finally chose this o as it looked well priced at the right location. It turned out a great choice. Everything was immaculate, bed linen was clean, hotel was clean, staff are excellent and really helpful. The location is just off a quiet square, with its own private bridge entrance. Off of this square you walk straight into a superb shopping area and a little way off from this are the designer shops. The Rialto bridge is less than a few minutes walk. The location is wonderfully peaceful and at times we couldn't believe we were staying in a city. Yet you are a minutes walk from everything in the city. You can find a nice restaurant across the square (La opera) , which is fairly expensive but nice food, or if you turn right out of the hotel and right again over the bridge adjacent to the hotel you can find a square with really reasonable priced food. (we visited the Art Blue cafe and got 2 pizza and drinks for less then e30. ) Breakfast was a well stocked continental in a wonderful breakfast room. This really is an amazing find, and a wonderful hotel. Thank you to all the staff who made it such a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

The bed dipped and pillows so poor I slept badly

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The sitting room kitchen were great but quality of bed horrendous. We were in the annex. The bed dipped in middle at an acute angle. The pillows were very poor. Finally the flat above on wooden floor boards direct noise transfer every step creaked. It’s a good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Dreamy hotel, and they arranged for us to get a private gondola ride for a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne. australia.

Easy to find and close to the main sites

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Friendly staff are happy to help with tourist questions. Nothing was a problem for them. We would say here again if we visit again.