Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Perú

Good value for money!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location and to have the opportunity to take breakfast and dinner in the Murano Hotel, located over the Grand Canal, 5 minutes away.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to Saint Mark Square, to the tourist information, high end stores and great Bars and restaurants.
The hotel is located just 50 meters from Saint Mark Square, with clean rooms and in a quiet area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Perfect for my needs. Close to the sights and the art show. Simple but would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The location is great.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The linens were rough.
Location: St Marc's square
Like the feel and the location. Rooms are neat but very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AC

Good location!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This hotel was a nice little hotel located near San Marco square. The room we had was fairly basic and a little small but the benefit of the hotel is that you get to go for breakfast at the Hotel Monaco Grand nearby, which is situated on the Grand Canal - the view in the morning is great! The hotel was also affordable in an otherwise expensive city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star

Posted May 27, 2017
Decent hotel but I would have rated it 3 stars for $300 just not worth it.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Hidden Gem

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Was very happy with the quality and location of this property. Within steps of the best attractions, shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Location. Right next to Piazza San Marco.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
The location is great. It is right next to Piazza San Marco. There are many famous stores nearby for shopping. Easy check-in and check-out.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff - access to all shops museums which were literally on the doorstep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOVED TO HOTEL MONACO WITHOUT OUR CONSENT!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the Palazzo Selvadego but got moved to their sister property HOTEL MONACO AND GRAND CANAL. I have stayed at both properties and can say the Hotel Monaco suffers in comparison. The rooms are decorated in a old style, carpets were dirty, and the staff while friendly are almost bothersome. The randomly knock on your room doors if you don't have the do not disturb sign up at late as 9 pm for "turn down service". In addition they start knocking around 8 for housekeeping. All that knocking is disturbing, you can hear them go all the way down the hall all morning and night with it. Breakfast for both hotels is at the Monaco hotel and for the 2nd year in a row, the waitstaff was making what appeared to be rude comments and gestures about Americans. Overall I LOVE THE PALAZZO SELVADEGO BUT NOT SO MUCH THE HOTEL MONACO. My advice would be to make sure they don't transfer you! This was our second trip to Venice snd we enjoyed Selvadego so much we rebooked there. We won't do that again if they can't ensure we won't be transferred without our consent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms need lots of work, but good location & charm

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
There are a lot of factors against this hotel (small room, not well maintained, broken shower, broken refrigerator, the worst sheets I have ever felt at a hotel- so rough & scratchy!, difficult to navigate the hotel & find your room, etc)....... BUT- it still managed to be a good stay due to a perfect location, and despite many problems the bedroom did have a certain charm to it.