Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Comfortable, had a single room which was small but there was space for a chair which would have improved my stay. Good location in heart of city which makes it difficult to find. Booking came through with special instruction to check in at main sister hotel which was confusing because no address and if they put me in a room there, the reviews I read were not much use. Main hotel looks fine though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ask for a Room Which Doesn't Face the Street

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I had a street-facing room, and while I expected it to be noisy (it is a stones throw from Piazza San Marco after all), it was louder than even I expected. Everything else about the hotel is a solid 4 stars, and the location is fantastic. If you stay here, ask for a room off the street.
4 out of 5
by Christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Perú

Good value for money!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location and to have the opportunity to take breakfast and dinner in the Murano Hotel, located over the Grand Canal, 5 minutes away.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to Saint Mark Square, to the tourist information, high end stores and great Bars and restaurants.
The hotel is located just 50 meters from Saint Mark Square, with clean rooms and in a quiet area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Perfect for my needs. Close to the sights and the art show. Simple but would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The location is great.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The linens were rough.
Location: St Marc's square
Like the feel and the location. Rooms are neat but very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AC

Good location!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This hotel was a nice little hotel located near San Marco square. The room we had was fairly basic and a little small but the benefit of the hotel is that you get to go for breakfast at the Hotel Monaco Grand nearby, which is situated on the Grand Canal - the view in the morning is great! The hotel was also affordable in an otherwise expensive city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star

Posted May 27, 2017
Decent hotel but I would have rated it 3 stars for $300 just not worth it.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Hidden Gem

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Was very happy with the quality and location of this property. Within steps of the best attractions, shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Location. Right next to Piazza San Marco.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
The location is great. It is right next to Piazza San Marco. There are many famous stores nearby for shopping. Easy check-in and check-out.