Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Close to San Marco, for good or bad

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, breakfast
Cons: Bed comfort
Location: San Marco is 2 blocks away. 30 min walk to Forrevia. Everything within a nice stroll.
Wonderful place. Beautiful room, great facilities, fantastic continental breakfast (very big surprise). Just 2 blocks from San Marco, so its good for the proximity, but can be bad due to the same proximity (depending on your preference). Only downside is the bed was very hard, but small potatoes compared to the rest of the place. Definitely would return.
4 out of 5
by Grace

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was in central location but faces street so was a bit noisy till wee hours of morning I am light sleeper so the church chimes were hard to get used to other than that it was comfortable staff was helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very poor service

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Communication and honoring reservation
We booked a higher end room. When we arrived were told it was full (what's the use of booking?) and sent to an annes which had no lift. I speciically searched out a hotel with a lift beacause of my bad knees. When mentioned to hotel staff there was no response Terrible public relations
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Service and location were excellent. I would definitely consider staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to st marks

Posted Sep 1, 2017
No view as advertised No staff assistance Walk up building away from main reception- apparently sister hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb, Australia

Great location, however a lot to be desired

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel is in great location, St Marks Square. We opted to pay for a room with a view of St Marks Square which was amazing, however the room itself was extremely dated and seemed below a 2 star standard. Perhaps a little make over won't go astray. I don't think this room was worth the amount we paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Firstly, dont get drawn in by the pictures on Hotels.com site with lavish rooms. Ours was plain white, holes in the sheets, bits in the bathroom held on my selotape etc. location cant be faulted however the hotel is actually managed outwith 11am-7pm by another hotel so you need to walk there to check in. The san marco is also split on two, i imagine the nice side where the pics were taken and our side. Our breakfast arrived with pots of jam that had already been opened and part used. Telly has no english channels. At least the safe worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The great location is spoiled by a nasty comment

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Very nice room. Breakfast was great and served directly to the room. Room was super clean. Great location. Good value for the money.
Cons: Teach the staff members the proper way to speak to customers and people in general.
Location: This is the heart of Venice so all of Plaza San Marco is easy walking distance.
This hotel is in a great location less than 100 meters from Plaza San Marco (Saint Marks Plaza). Venice is very humid being built in a lagoon and the air conditioner took almost one day to bring the room temp down to a comfortable level. The hotel has virtually no lobby and my significant other had hurt her knee earlier in the week. She was waiting on the steps for me to get her jacket from our room when one female member of the "lobby staff" called her a dog and asked her to get off the steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice partial view overlooking Piazza San Marco. Not too noisy with the windows closed. Layout of rooms was building made finding the room a little disorienting each time. Could never remember which way was which. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

top location, fair price

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: the decor of the room, the privacy, the view, the location
Cons: the internet connection
Location: gondola tour is a must
My wife and I were looking for a nice romantic hotel in our favorite town , we couldn't find a better deal. The hotel is right behind Piazza San Marco, from our room the view was stunning, we could virtually touch the big iconic campanile of basilica San Marco, in the morning we have been waked up by the unforgettable sound of the two "mori" hammering the big bell, best way to start the day. Room clean with a typical Venetian decor, blue wallpaper everywhere (lovely), we chose to get the breakfast delivered in room and the waitress show up in time. On top of all this, our room had a little private terrace on the roof top with a couple of chairs and a table. I have been in Venice many times but I have never had the opportunity to see this beautiful peace of art from this view. Thanks