Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we needed!

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really easy stay here, the check-in and out isn't the same building but as long as you're aware of this everything else was fine. We got checked in and a porter took us to our hotel and showed us the room, it was clean and comfortable, everything worked well and it is such good value for money! Barely 5 minutes walk to Saint Marks Square. Only thing is we probably wouldn't have been able to find it without being taken round as it is down a small street with only a plaque to show where it was. Other than that very easy! Even gave us advice on where to find good food!
4 out of 5
by Nicholas G.

Ended up liking the hotel .

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
On line information did not mention that the place of lodging did not have registration service. I had to call someone to lead me to another property under the same ownership located a couple of minutes away on another street, to register, and partake of daily breakfast. I did get accustomed to this moderate inconvenience, and found the breakfasts excellent and most of the desk staff friendly and informative. The location is excellent. My one complaint is that wifi was not functional in my room, despite the advertising and several complaints to the front desk.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth, uk

Very close to San Marco square and rialto square.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I suggest using Google maps to find the place as it's very tucked away, if you can find footlocker it's down the ally opposite. Once you find it it's important to note that you have to check in in another hotel. If you ring the bell of the residenza(...) a staff member will come and show you to the sister hotel. The staff are wonderful, gave us a map and showed us some good places to eat and things. The room itself was lovely, just right for the two if us and because you get a key which opens the main door it's like being in an apartment rather than a hotel so you can roll back in whenever you want. It's super close to San Marco square and Rialto square. But literally everything is in walking distance. It's a cute little building, just off from the busier streets so it's nice and quiet. Good base for city exploration.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Near San Marco plaza and on a canal.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: steam clean room carpets
Location: central in Venice. many churches and historical museums, etc.
Great location in San Marco area. Free breakfast hot and cold. A good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staffs are very helpful. But the room just normal.
4 out of 5
by Emma

Ideal location, great for a small family.

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was a fab little apartment for our family. The windows opened onto a canal with gondolas constantly going past - brilliant for people watching. It was small but comfortable with air con. However the kitchen didn't have enough glasses, cups or plates for 4 people which it is advertised as catering for. The reception in the other hotel had a very brusque receptionist who couldn't crack a smile. It's in a great position though and very close to the Rialto and St Marks. It was great VFM for a family to stay in the heart of Venice for a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
by Andrew


Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Budget accommodation Venezia style, had a frustrated time finding room and where to check in, but once sorted it's was a nice short stay. Room very convenient for st marks and water bus
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Clean Hotel, Would Stay Again!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The hotel was in good location, very clean and the staff were very accommodating. We wanted to book the room for another night, but they were all taken!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay, no staff around at all

Posted Jul 25, 2017
No staff - tool an hour wait for someone to come and let us know the check in was around the corner when I had emailed and called the weeks before to no response. Room was incredibly small and not what I had paid for - false advertising! And room was also dirty with marks on the bed sheets and such - almost ruined my whole stay!
5 out of 5
by Daniela

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Magnificent! Loved it