Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Comfortable hotel, close to Piazza San Marco

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had a nice stay, short though, only one night, but enough to appreciate the hotel, its services, its nice location (5min walk from Piazza San Marco). Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to centre of Venice

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Close to centre of Venice and price is reasonable!
Cons: Pls have lift!
Location: Near brand shops, convenient shops, souvenir shops, resturant, bar
The am and pm staff are helpful. The hotel locate centre of the Venice! close to brand shops! the room is clean! But just don't have lift!!!! If you can carry your luggage than should not be a problem!
4 out of 5
by Leah from NY

Truly Venetian

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Staying at the Residenza gave us a complete Venetian experience. Our room had a murano chandelier, venetian furnitures, and red/gold colors. The room was well kept during our stay, breakfast was adequate especially with the cappuccino/ latte machine, and the location was close to the main attractions of Venice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Surprised

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
It was clean, modern, and unexpectedly close to where we wanted to be. The bed was a bit hard and there is no elevator, however I challenge you to find one in Italy :) The staff is friendly and available 24/7.
2 out of 5
by albertan

Not what I expected

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: Not too far from San Marco to the west 650m, just under 1km to Rialto Bridge to north west. Many gondola stations close by. Giglio closest water taxi
No problem with check-in, but then we were advised that we were not staying in the "hotel" but in the "residence". I was not made aware that there was a difference prior to this. And because we were staying in the "residence" we were not allowed to come and go through the hotel entrance, we had to use the back entrance which was in a smelly alley. We rang there twice to get let in, and twice we were ignored, and had to make our way around to the front to be let in. There are no elevators, so we had to haul our bags up 3 flights of stairs. The room was not very well kept and in serious need of updating. Poorly lit and our air conditioner was not working. Breakfast was ok (continental).
1 out of 5
by Joshin from San Francisco

Stay Away!! Buyer beware.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
No service, no frills, one-star, if that. This place claimed to be in San Marco Square, it was not, not even close! It claimed to have an elevator, it does not. The shower was at hip-level and had no shower curtain. The main bed was old and uncomfortable. The linens were cheap and old. We reserved a room for three adults. The third bed was suited for a ten year old, not an adult. When asking the manager, Mossimo, he stated, "that's the bed we always use for adults". Well, that may be so but it doesn't make it right. Bad service, bad attitude, awful place! We pre-paid two nights. We ended up leaving after one night. The only reason we even stayed the one night is because it was very late and we were tired. Stay away from this rat hole! Do not waste your money!!
3 out of 5
by m&m from mississauga ontario

Quaint hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The decor was tasteful
Cons: Customer service and stingy with those little ammenities, which tends to leave one displeased with the experience
Location: Location was good...not to far from boat drop off. Food and shopping always close by in Venice
The woman who greeted us upon arrival was not very pleasant. Room only had 1 tiny bar of soap for both shower and sink for 2 people and was never replenished. We were given 1 map upon arrival(which is essential in Venice) and during a rain storm the map ripped apart. When we asked for another one they said we would have to be charged(outrageous for a paper map!) . The sheets were not changed during our 4 night stay but the room was clean. The shower stall was extremely tiny but sleeping area was large and decorated with elegant, ornate furniture in keeping with the Venetian atmosphere. The breakfast was tasty but the addition of eggs would have been a plus. The hotel was comfortable but possibly a little pricey for what you received.
3 out of 5
by Adam from Toronto

Centrally located, a bit dated

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice, central location. Front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious, but a bit dated and dark. Bathrooms are spacious, but also a biit dated and slightly smelly. But good shower pressure and hot water. Entrance is small and you might almost miss it. Good, basic breakfast fare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
From the moment we get in the hotel to the leaving time we had a grate time and very personal assistence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

budget luxury

Posted May 10, 2013
Location: Good location. About ten minutes walk to st man's square and a vaporetto stop only a couple of minutes away.
Lovely hotel. The room was a decent size and very comfy. The air con didn't work though and it was quite hot and stuffy. The room also opens directly into the breakfast room which is a bit odd. Staff really friendly and helpful.