Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Venice

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great ocation in Venice! Perfect to get to everything. We loved the breakfast and the accommodations were great! Definitely would stay here again and recommend the Royal San Marcos hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaysville, UT

Perfect Location!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We only had a short 36 hours in Venice and couldn't imagine having a better location to see everything you wanted to see! Breakfast was great and we loved having our window look right over the street that lead to San Marco Square. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay Again if I get the chance to return to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Steps away to St Marks Square

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: It's location and our bedroom suite.
Cons: The beds are a little bit tough for my group members. But lucky for me, I like firm bed.
Location: Very accessible to everything.
We were upgraded to a suite being an Expedia Gold +. That was a great start. The buffet breakfast was very good. The front staff were friendly and accommodating. It was very close to a lot of restaurants and tourist spots and water taxi. A splendid stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Staff efficient but curt; smallest room I've ever been in; pillows hard as rocks. NO iron - c'mon!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, England

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Visited Venice for our wedding anniversary, hotel in perfect location, clean and perfect for what we were looking for! Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Royal San Marco & Suites ****, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for finding the time to write your opinion about our Structure and our Services. We are so glad and satisfied to acknowledge that your stay has been pleasant as planned and we hope to be your choice also for your next stay in Venice! Thanking you again for sharing your experience, we stay with Best Regards, Royal San Marco and Suites ****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Nice looking, clean hotel close to St Marks Squ

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean & close to everything you need in Venice Great price too
Location: Hotel is really close to St Marks Squ & Rialto bridge Smack in the middle of everything - perfect
On arrival in Venice, I expected an old somewhat run down hotel. How wrong we were. Lovely reception area & a very friendly welcome from reception. Checked in early with no additional cost & was taken to a superior room. This turned out to be more of an apartment than hotel room. Newly referburshed bathroom & very spacious throughout. Outside area to sit & overlook canal. Couple of minutes walk from St Marks Squ Perfect :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Royal San Marco & Suites ****, Hotel Management
Dear Clare, Thank you for finding the time to write your opinion about our Structure and our Services. We are so glad and satisfied to acknowledge that your stay has been pleasant as planned and we hope to be your choice also for your next stay in Venice! Thanking you again for sharing your experience, we stay with Best Regards, Royal San Marco and Suites ****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Royal San Marco hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Room was two bedroom suite which was very nice, clean and comfortable. Nice continental breakfast was included.
Cons: A lot of stairs to get to room in new section. Make sure to ask where room is when you check in
Location: Just a short walk to side street off San Marco square. Many attractions in the San Marco square area. It was a easy walk from hotel to boat taxi/bus
Very nice hotel near San Marco square. Easy walk to boat bus or boat taxi to go to cruise ship pier or airport. Had booked room with two beds and got a two bedroom suite with living room & kitchen. Only down side was it was a maze to walk from lobby or restaurant to the room. A lot of stairs in new section so would not be good for people not prepared to climb stairs. Staff were very helpful with directions to attractions and restaurants. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

This hotel is so run down and out dated

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Small rooms looked nothing like the pics and the beds and furniture were so uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to St Marks square.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel very central position. The staff were very good, room was clean and the breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Family Suites

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I am speaking only to the family suite category of rooms (especially since there weren't any prior to my visit and I would've liked one). This room layout is huge, it comfortably fit 5 adults, three on twin beds in the main room and alcove, and two on a double in a separate room. The air conditioning worked well, almost too well, but it was an incredible escape from the heat and humidity outside. As everyone says, easy walks to all key points in Venice. Plesantly surprised.