Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston Lincolnshire

Very nice hotel very close to st marks square.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent hotel lovey staff very pleasant.
Cons: Coffee and tea making facilities in the room would have been great.
Location: Lots of small shops and restaurants near by and st marks square only minutes away.
Enjoyed our long weekend in Venice. Excellent hotel lovey staff very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The location of the Royal San Marco was perfect for our trip to Venice. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay here again.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The Breakfast was outstanding and the location is fantastic.
Cons: Room upgrades and sell the standard rooms as Single Rooms. Update photos on website to show the real standard room not the upgraded rooms.
Location: Perfect location.
We were really disappointed with our room it was a shoe box, it was really run down and cleanliness was not up to standard, it felt dirty and old. Talking to Reception wasn't helpful and felt they didn't care they didn't try to change our room. Compared with the lovely photos on the website we were shocked and extremely disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Great location, BUT

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Room dates but not in a good way. The luxury of AC offset by noise of system. 'Rattle & Hum'. Bed well used. Possibly 500 y.o original. Worried about other uninvited occupants. Corner room "Classic" classification, is not mean historic reference. But means basic. Bathroom possibly worst feature. Mould in shower and had to sit on toilet almost sideways to use it. For what you pay, seek alternative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Venice

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great ocation in Venice! Perfect to get to everything. We loved the breakfast and the accommodations were great! Definitely would stay here again and recommend the Royal San Marcos hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaysville, UT

Perfect Location!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We only had a short 36 hours in Venice and couldn't imagine having a better location to see everything you wanted to see! Breakfast was great and we loved having our window look right over the street that lead to San Marco Square. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay Again if I get the chance to return to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Steps away to St Marks Square

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: It's location and our bedroom suite.
Cons: The beds are a little bit tough for my group members. But lucky for me, I like firm bed.
Location: Very accessible to everything.
We were upgraded to a suite being an Expedia Gold +. That was a great start. The buffet breakfast was very good. The front staff were friendly and accommodating. It was very close to a lot of restaurants and tourist spots and water taxi. A splendid stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Staff efficient but curt; smallest room I've ever been in; pillows hard as rocks. NO iron - c'mon!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, England

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Visited Venice for our wedding anniversary, hotel in perfect location, clean and perfect for what we were looking for! Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Royal San Marco & Suites ****, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for finding the time to write your opinion about our Structure and our Services. We are so glad and satisfied to acknowledge that your stay has been pleasant as planned and we hope to be your choice also for your next stay in Venice! Thanking you again for sharing your experience, we stay with Best Regards, Royal San Marco and Suites ****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Nice looking, clean hotel close to St Marks Squ

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean & close to everything you need in Venice Great price too
Location: Hotel is really close to St Marks Squ & Rialto bridge Smack in the middle of everything - perfect
On arrival in Venice, I expected an old somewhat run down hotel. How wrong we were. Lovely reception area & a very friendly welcome from reception. Checked in early with no additional cost & was taken to a superior room. This turned out to be more of an apartment than hotel room. Newly referburshed bathroom & very spacious throughout. Outside area to sit & overlook canal. Couple of minutes walk from St Marks Squ Perfect :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Royal San Marco & Suites ****, Hotel Management
Dear Clare, Thank you for finding the time to write your opinion about our Structure and our Services. We are so glad and satisfied to acknowledge that your stay has been pleasant as planned and we hope to be your choice also for your next stay in Venice! Thanking you again for sharing your experience, we stay with Best Regards, Royal San Marco and Suites ****