Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fair enough hotel near to the water transport

Posted Jan 13, 2018
This hotel is a good value for the money which we paid for. It is easy to find and very comfy to the water transport. May be because out of season, the staff was able to register us, once when we took him out of the sister hotel, which is stone away. The room was very small, with the traditional stink of Venice. Very small bed, indeed. Not comfortable at all. Breakfast was good enough for our standards. Coffee machine with the choice of espresso, or cappiccino, variety of teas, juice, water, or milk... so fair enough. As overall, we are happy of our staying, and could go back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location excellent staff

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Location is great right by water bus stop and close to all major sights. Staff was very helpful with many thing would go above and beyond to help. The room was very small which was expected. Bathroom was ridiculous so small, pretty much sitting on toilet to shower. No proper ventilation mold all over bathroom. Floor flooded when showering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine,ca

Nice hotel near the San Marco square

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This hotel was perfect for our trip. It's is modest but has great value. The staff was very kind and helpful. I would suggest that the bathroom amenities be updated. The breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dinesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bridgette

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a little difficult to find, but we learned this was just a part of Venice. The location is great for a vaporetto stop and to the Rialto Market and bridge. The continental breakfast was great, loved the cappuccino machine! Great value. Staff spoke English, they were very friendly. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Hotel's location is very central

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It was a bit tricky to find it. When I first checked in they gave me a room that seemed that had a broken AC and the noise was too loud. I complained and the allocated me another room, which was great! The wifi is terrible constantly kicking you out and sometimes you can't access it for a very long period of time. The only other issue was the hot water. the first night I was there there was no hot water at night. Then the folllowing nights it was barebly but still not hot water. Breakfast was ok and the staff was very friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, the room was clean and greatly located close to a vaporetto station. Quite tricky to find your way in the dark if you don't remember how to walk though, as Venice in general have loads of small, small streets and bridges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Second visit. Enjoyed my stay. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Little Gem

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on CheapTickets
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: San Marco square and Rialto bridge are within minutes on foot. It is so close to the vaporetto line too.
I looked online for hours to find the perfect spot to rest my head during my one day stay in Venice. Venice hotels are so expensive and it was no easy task finding a good hotel for my budget with all the amenities I was looking for. I wanted a private bathroom and beautiful Venetian interior. I was so excited when I found San Giorgio because it had everything I was looking for, and it is so close to all the sightseeing favorites. The staff was so friendly, the room was lovely, and the free breakfast buffet was delicious! Special shout out to fabulous staff Mariana, Nishantha and Esparenza who made my stay extra comfortable! Thank you San Giorgio.