Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right in the city center.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Excellent stay , however arrangements to receive the guests from the boat station could help the guests arriving in a new environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Loved it!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was great! Great breakfast. Great location. Staff was very helpful! I recommend it! Don't have much more to say than that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Booked and paid for a junior suite we got a basic room 2 stars at the best. They gave us a much better room on our last night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Outstanding in every way

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I stayed here with my wife and 2 kids for 10 days and could not be happier. When I visit Venice again, I will stay only here; the room, staff and location are all top notch. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by res.dep., Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for finding the time to write your opinion about our Structure and our Services. We are so glad and satisfied to acknowledge that your stay has been pleasant as planned and we hope to be your choice also for your next stay in Venice! Thanking you again for sharing your experience, we stay with Best Regards, Royal San Marco and Suites ****
5 out of 5
by Kristina

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Dear Kristina, Thank you for finding the time to write your opinion about our Structure and our Services. We are so glad and satisfied to acknowledge that your stay has been pleasant as planned and we hope to be your choice also for your next stay in Venice! Thanking you again for sharing your experience, we stay with Best Regards, Royal San Marco and Suites ****
3 out of 5
by Gene

Beautiful facility and great location but ...

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had two suites for a family of 4, for 3 nights. One of them had no hot water the first night. I was offered a new room or we could have it fixed. I chose to stay in the room. A mistake. We were promised it would be addressed at 7 AM the next day. At 7 AM we called and were told the technician comes in at 8:30 and would take care of it right away. At 8:30 he had not come yet. Those in the one suite had to go down a flight to the other suite to shower. If we didn't have a second room, we would have had a big problem, throwing off our schedule. We left and came back at 10:30 and the technician had not been there yet. He came before lunch and "fixed it" saying it was a "pressure problem". We checked and there was hot water. The next morning there was no hot water again - same suite. Again, those in the one suite had to go down a flight to shower. After breakfast I went to the front desk. I was offered a new room and they moved everything for us. The third morning there was no problem with the hot water. While they were very polite and in the end they did accommodate us by moving us, there was no offer to reduce our bill. Given what we were paying, this was an unacceptable series of events and a price reduction was expected. There is an expectation that by paying a certain price, you don't have to walk around the hotel in the morning to get to a shower, outside of your room. I would not return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position.

Posted May 25, 2017
Cons: Although the suite had a lovely kitchen ,there was no utensils ,glasses ,cups plates ,cutlery etc.No coffee and tea making facilities .
Location: Just behind St. Marks Square ,close to main attractions.
Easily found go through an alley in the middle of the Quadri Cafe and it's there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Royal San Marco & Suites ****, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, first of all thank you for sharing your opinion about our service! We take note of the imperfections you mentioned in your review, but we would like to point out that if you needed some glasses etc. you should've asked at the Reception and we would've been more than happy to give you everything you may needed. Hoping to see you here again, Best regards
4 out of 5
by Douglas C

A friendly rabbit warren

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
From the beginning of our stay we had difficulty in finding our way about the hotel and it's many buildings. In fact, we ended up going out of the hotel round San Marco square to get to the reception - crazy! we had the Junior suite it was comfortable and quite roomy (two TV's). The room had a basic kitchen with fridge and kettle but no complimentary tea or coffee - a little pointless perhaps. The staff were good, friendly and efficient, the breakfast restaurant was good with particularly excellent coffee (if you top an Americano with an espresso shot). To summarise, I would avoid the Junior suite if you want to make the most of your stay in Venice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great location, old furniture

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel is right behind San Marco. It is a great location. However the furniture is very dated and old. It reminds me off a cheap motel in America in the 1990s. The matresses are very worn and uncomfortable. If you are younger without joint issues, you can sleep comfortably. However my travel companion on this trip is in her 60s and woke up in pain. To get to the rooms, you have an adventure because they are in separate buildings. Bringing bags that are easily carried is a must. Any heavy or rolling bags would make getting to the room a nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel closed to evething attractions

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice staff really friendly, over look nice hotel , breakfast it is ok , room was big and comfortable