Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B, quiet area, yet in the heart of city!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: the owner. the clean room. the breakfast. truly, it all was perfect!
We had a perfect stay at this B&B! The owner is so kindhearted and helpful. The (prepare-yourself) breakfast was great, and the location was absolutely perfect. it was quiet, charming and within a few minutes of all the touristy spots. We hope to return someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

God location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Good stay, though not suitable for people with mobility issues as no lift. Good breakfast supplied daily in fridge in room,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by pirooparoo, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to st marco

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very enjoyable experience traveling to Venice. Hotel had the right stuff even though it was a bit difficult to find but completely worth it. Owner was too friend and accommodating and made our trip a lot easier. Everything was writhing walking distance. Highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Santo Stefano, Hotel Management
Thank Leonardo, hope to see you in Venice soon
5 out of 5
by rodolfo

Great B&B - Santo Stefano

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience was great, the room was clean and comfortable. Giorgio, the owner was very welcoming and gave us information on where to eat, places to see and an area map. He also provided food items to make breakfast, which were fresh and delicious. We will definitely visit Santo Stefano again when we are in Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean with a kitchen

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. The room was very clean and well maintained. Our host had great local recommendations and helped us make the most of our time in Venice. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, big room answer kitchenette, not good if you can't walk any stairs though! Host was great. Showed us where to go etc. We had a great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Marco retreat

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay here. We should have planned a longer stay. We were greated kindly' supplied with plenty of food to prepare breakfast. Host also provided a map and written recommendations plus good advice. We were very comfortable during our stay. Host is top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Wotif
We walked to most places we wanted to visit but is also very close to water bus stops if you don't want to walk. Excellent information from owner on restaurants etc. 5 min walk to Rialto area, fantastic B&B.