Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herts uk

December Trip

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Excellent hotel with authentic Venice furniture and decoration. Location within easy reach of st marks square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Great Hotel on the Grand Canal

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Position, quality, friendliness.
Cons: Maybe tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but that's being picky.
Location: The Rialto bridge is within easy walking distance with many interesting shops and places to eat. Piazza San Marco is not far either.
The hotel was a brilliant find, well positioned in the San Marco area and near a water bus stop. It had its own landing stage which meant easy access from the airport. The rooms were beautifully decorated and we were well looked after as a family as we took my parents for their first experience of Venice. The staff were helpful and arranged our rooms to suit our family party. Breakfasts were included in the price and offered plenty of choice. We will plan to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marco - Reception & Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for review. Looking forward to welcoming you again we send our best regars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Small hotel in great position.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Cons: Flow of water in the bath and shower!
Location: Wonderful - right on the canal and by a river bus stop, with lovely walks through to the main sites.
Excellent location and lovely small hotel with character - we had a room with a balcony that gave us a perfect view over the canal. Not cheap, but for a special occasion worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marco - Reception & Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Looking forward to welcoming you again we send our best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Fantastic location on the Grand Canal. Excellent breakfast as was the service. Rooms were well appointed with excellent beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marco - Reception & Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Looking forward to welcoming you again we send our best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The perfect end to our honeymoon. Amazing stay, fantastic staff! We immediately felt relaxed as we were greeted at the door. I can’t say enough about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marco - Reception & Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Looking forward to welcoming you again we send our best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

First visit to Venice

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We fell in love with Venice and this hotel enhance the experience to the utmost ! Simply elegant accommodations and location on the grand Canal..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marco - Reception & Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Looking forward to welcoming you again we send our best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely being on the Grand Canal

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Loved getting off the boat and walking on a very short distance to the hotel. Very central could walk to every part of Venice from here. Lovely place to sit outside, have a drink and watch the boats go by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marco - Reception & Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Looking forward to welcoming you again we send our best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Beautiful place with friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent hotel with wonderful staff and a perfect location. The breakfast is also superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel on Grand Canal.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great staff. Comfortable. Most staff spoke English. Very helpful. Excellent restaurant recommendations and advice on getting around.
Location: Near Water Taxi stop. Away from major crowds but close to nice shops and restaurants.
Overall very good hotel, though not inexpensive. Avoid the mini-bar. Nice afternoon Happy Hour for sitting outside watching traffic on Grand Canal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Prettiest hotel room I've ever seen!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Fantastic location by the Grand Canal and rooms with antique furniture and silk walls. Breakfast was also quite good.