Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Great location- 2 mins walk to st marks square

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great hotel/location. We spent 2 nights at this hotel & loved it. Beds really comfortable & room really spacious & clean. Walk in wardrobe aswell which was a nice surprise! Nice patio area, with great views. We splashed out on the private speed boat from the airport & they dropped us off on the jetty of the hotel which made it extra special! Great location aswell as it was only 2 minutes walk to st marks square & a lot of the posh clothes shops only around the corner. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel over looking the Grand Canal.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We booked this hotel for our honeymoon and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel the room was amazing and the staff were so attentive. Thank you for helping make our honeymoon so special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel centrally located to St Marc's, shopping and water taxi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north east england

Could be wonderful

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Came here for our honeymoon, arrived early and couldn't get into room, fair enough as check in wasn't until 3pm. Staff provided paperwork and took card, offered no information on the city, where to eat? What was nearby and available or places to see/do. The hotel is ridiculously hard to find without google maps. Considering it was our honeymoon we were expecting at least a double bed but no we were given a twin room and a view of the kitchen roof!! I wasn't expecting a canal view as we had booked a classic double but I'd have preferred a side street or something with a taste of Venice at least. The prices in the hotel are ridiculous, on our first day we needed a bottle of water which we were told would be brought out to us. Me were then given a bill of 11 euros for a bottle of water! Safe to say we didn't eat or drink at the hotel after that. The location of the hotel is good, short walk from st marks square and hard rock café. Would recommend the water bus when arriving as the walk from the bus or train station is a long one and again very difficult to find without a phone map. Wouldn't not stay here again, did not feel like a five star honeymoon to us. And for 'normal' holidaymakers the prices in this hotel are a definite put off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Back Philippe, Hotel Management
Dear Madam S., I am in receipt of your recent feedback on Expedia. I do apologize first for the delay in my answer. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations when you were our guests specially during a special occasion as your honeymoon. Venice is a labyrinth of small streets and "campi". It is not easy to place some private signages around in the city. They are not permitted by the Local Authorities for a visual impact as World Heritage Site. By consequence, one of the duties of our Concierge Desk, is to help any of our preferred guests by providing some information about museums, restaurants or even typical shops. Even before the arrival date, they are able to organize any type of transportation to get easily to our property. I do not forget the entire restaurant/bar staff also presents to assist every our customers. Regarding the accommodation issue, to clearly understand the situation would you be so kind to provide us with its room number please ? It will definitely help us to control if something went wrong that day with the assignation. We could also check its TV connections to control the 10 english channels on use daily. Thank you in advance for your support and assistance. At least, let us know if you received the free amenities we extended as honeymooners ? We are looking forward to having news from you and remain at your entire disposal. Sincerely yours. Back Philippe Front Office Manager The Westin Europa & Regina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth. UK.

Lovely hotel close to St. Mark Square.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Had a great time. Photo opportunities everywhere. Close to public transport and water taxis. Lots to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
great stay, beautiful room with partial canal view. Staff excellent, central location, canal side bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Superb location on Grand Canal

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything - just wish we could have afforded to eat here! Not a problem for most of the guests! It was wonderful to arrive by our share
Cons: Earlier cleaning of room.
Location: Excellent location for all areas - St Marks Square and cathedral, Doge's Palace, Rialto and valporettas.
Although our room didn't overlook the Grand Canal it was spacious and elegantly furnished. It was extremely comfortable and clean but it was disappointing to get back late afternoon and find the maid had not yet been. This meant we were afraid to have a much needed shower or collapse exhausted until she had been. I do understand though that they were trying to get other rooms ready for new arrivals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

Loved it

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent location and fantastic grand canal room. Our room was ready upon early checkin, and it was beautiful. Highly recommend upgrading to Grand Canal View. Ask for the corner room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodstock, on

Right on the Grand Canal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff were superb and informative. The hotel is located right in the heart of the tourist area with great views of the canal. The hotel restaurant and bar overlook the canal. They both were very expensive however youre paying for the experience and the view with some food to boot. Definitely recommend to anyone staying in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and pleasant

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location was great
Cons: It would be nice if the Concierge could wish as you go past them to give them the friendly vibe.
Location: We enjoyed exploring various restaurants - Rossa Rosa was our favourite and Hardrock Cafe. Trip to Burono and Murano highly recommended
This hotel is a great location as tucked away but still very close to the main amenities. There was no one to receive us as we got off from the water taxi or help us with our luggage but the Reception was friendly. The rooms are decent but would recommend booking a canal view. Breakfast buffet has a good spread and if you do not like eating too much in the morning you can order what you want. Most staff was friendly and helpful.