Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by JOHANNA

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent! It's so close to everything. Accommodations were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and large room in very convenient location. Friendly service at front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay! The staff was super friendly, the location ideal, the room clean, and the breakfast delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Excellent place to stay.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved Zaguri - very warm, welcoming and generous hosts. The room was clean and spacious. Excellent location from which to explore Venice. Will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful information in this review!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
After reading hundreds of reviews, we settled on this place which had good ratings and decent price (for Venice). The place was clean, the staff friendly, the Italian-style breakfast good. Here are a couple of things I'd like to pass on to other guests. 1. The email they send you with map and directions for getting from the train station were spot-on and got us there with no problem. 2. IMPORTANT When you arrive at the B&B, you will see a huge wooden door and a number of doorbells (there are also a few apartments in the building). Ring the bell for the Zaguri, and someone answer the intercom, you tell them who you are and they will buzz you in. You'll enter a small entryway, go to the second wooden door in front of you, and then head up the stairs on your left where the staff member will meet you and give your key. (NOTE - this would be a helpful addition to the instructions). 3. Our room was air conditioned, but the unit (see photo) is portable, so you have to open the window to run a hose outside.This means the window is open, so mosquitoes can come in - we used the curtains to block the openings. The unit It is also very noisy. 4. On our last afternoon, our A/C unit started making suck a terrible noise so we couldn't use it. I called and left messages for both numbers they gave us, and nobody ever responded. There is no staff on-site except from about 8 am- noon, so good luck if something goes wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good B&B but expensive; hard to find even by GPS

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Generally, our experience was positive. The location from the terminal is great, and the place was clean and spacious. It's not cheap but breakfast comes we great selection of foods. We had a hard time looking for the place, and the staff is hard to contact by phone and e-mail. We couldn't get any response in all our correspondence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
It was dark in the halls and needing improvements and repairs.
5 out of 5
by Cene from Houston, TX

A nice location, good breakfast, lovely owner.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely bed and breakfast. The owner is a very sweet couple who treated us to snacks and drinks on our arrival. Breakfast was very good. Location is good. They did have an AC that they turned on for us (I think they thought we were crazy ; ). They weren't hot, but we're hot natured and I was already sweating). The hostess on the first day was very friendly and helpful. She wasn't there on the second day but someone else was but she wasn't as friendly. My only complaint is this - We stored our luggage there after we checked out and when we came to retrieve it, we needed to use the bathroom before we got on the water taxi. After much begging, they allowed us to use one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
A very friendly staff, great location and clean!