Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Expected much better

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very shabby. Caulk in bathroom ragged & moldy! Furniture pretty beat-up. Toilet wobbly. Lamp bases actually rusty! I meas covered with rust. Unpleasant smell like smoke in hallway. Room was dark. At least one lamp that had two sockets had only one bulb, and existing bulbs were too low wattage. How cheap do you have to be? No elevator and no room available on ground floor. Nice staff, and fridge & microwave were a nice surprise. Beds were comfy and seemed clean. So I didn’t give it the worst possible review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

great location to mall area, stayed here before

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: overall good value, great location.
Cons: better breakfast selections.
Location: shopping mall close location, upscale Cody's restaurant,,coffee shops. Downtown San Marcos 10 min drive, central square has exc restaurants.
Manager very friendly, nice indoor pool and hot tub reasonably good. Good value for the money. Rooms neat and clean, reasonable breakfast. I think the 3.6 rating is right on target. We have stayed here two times and will probably book again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Zane

awful

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Spa did not work room had wet sticky carpet was not supplied with towels or coffee pillows were thin and only gave two per bed staff was rude
5 out of 5
by Josie

Great location and pleasant accomadatiom

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
We. Were there to see my grand son perform. With the Texas state marching. Band. We enjoyed the small amount of time spent in our room. We will stay again
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice and close to shopping

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Close to mall, food and highway.
Cons: Everything was good
Location: Outlet mall, and river
I had a wonderful stay, and would stay there next time I go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baymont Inn review

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Experience was good
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels