Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Great Restaurants

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good place to stay if you want a low cost option. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean so if you're just looking for a place to crash on the cheap this will fill the bill for you. There is great dining down the street at the San Marco's Restaurant row which has a great variety of options. )))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenson Ranch, CA

Good Night's Sleep

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Very close to several strip malls and not too far from the beach where I was able to take a 9-mile walk.
I thought the room was going to be noisy due to the close proximity to the freeway, but after turning on the "Fan" portion of the air conditioner to high, I was able to get a good night's sleep .I've stayed at more expensive hotels and been very bothered by other guests being loud in the hallways late in the evenings; however, this was not the case at Days Inn. The only problem was that the bathtub did not drain well while taking a shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Reserved through Expedia. Rates were ok- our apartment plumbing was being repaired - this was an emergency situation .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Ak

Avoid if possible

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This hotel really need to be remodel. The carpet was dirty, threadbare, with rips. The room smelled like mildew; the air conditioning was blowing on my feet and could not be adjusted. The room was cramped with two beds in it. Breakfast was ok: cereals, milk, toast, frozen waffles, a waffle maker, coffee and juice. The fruit choice was either apples or bananas; could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Decent

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nothing fancy. Most of the staff were friendly. There were a few bugs but it was fine for what we needed. I would stay there again and would recommend days inn san Marcos to friends. The price for the dates I was there wasn't bad either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Everything was fine .it is just an older building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx, Az

Disappointed

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Not so happy, double beds small as a twin bed. Toilets didn't work. Tv was not programmed. Needed to check out earlier than my reserved time and staff unable to contact manager. Not what I expected. Staff very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel room is all I need.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The place was clean and had all we needed. Of course this isn't a 5 star resort, but it's clean and appears to be taken care of. The only downside was the toilet needed a triple flush to get everything down and the windows were also very thin.. some of the thinnest and wobbly (but very clean of course) windows I've ever seen. I was scared that they'd break just from opening and closing them. I'd be scared that they would crack from high winds and I would be responsible or something....Strange but not a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Easy access to freeway

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Everything was nice but the breakfast room was always standing room only. Would also have like to have some warm food (such as scrambled eggs and sausage or bacon) for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san marcos, ca

Near lots of food places

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Check in was easy. Room was small but did the job. The only complaint would be the a/c. It was loud and blows right at you. As soon as you turn it off it gets hot.