Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, Texas

Sam Marcos, Texas

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I travel with my company and have stayed in same hotels in different places. But. This one one was real bad. A/C is turned off when room is not in use, so it smelled. Pillows are a shame, carpet was dirty, no hot water, and when tried to speak to service desk all of sudden could not speak English correctly.
1 out of 5
by Kenneth

Needs renovation

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Not one of, but the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I couldn't say one positive thing about it. I hate to bash somebody's business but if the owners don't care about the product why should I.
5 out of 5
by Raymundo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was extremely dirty, as if it had not been dusted and cleaned in months. Carpet was grimy and the room smelled strongly of cigarrette smoke. I requested non smoking, yet it smelled horrible. Towels were limited and the shower was dirty. Never staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was mostly clean and floors were brand new. Breakfast was virtually non-existent and the phone in the room was missing cords to plug it in. The area was fine with walking distance to several restaurants and a short drive to the square.
2 out of 5
by Jeromy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Just awful

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel was incredibly dirty, the carpet and walls stained, hair and dirt all over bathroom floor. The beds were almost scary to even sleep in, I didn't even have a fitted sheet on my bed, the ac barely worked the wifi was non existent. When I went to speak to the front office they always behaved as if I was a huge annoyance to them, and forget going in there for the "complenatry breakfast" it was awful tasting juice, no coffee just an empty pot and some was appeared to be several day old danishes.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

The name fits what it is: "econo" only.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
There was no coffee machine in room. No alarm clock. WI-FI only worked for an hour. TV had no volume control. Breakfast had coffee and a very pastries only. I saw another local hotel advertising for less than what Hotels.com found.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Cheap.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for low cost motel. Just passing through. San Marcos is motel expensive area though. Usually use Best western plus, but was twice the cost. Probably should have paid it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary shady place!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We saw drug dealers, prostitution, and cop chases while at this hotel. We left our vacation early because we were afraid for our safety.