Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

presidential suite

Posted Dec 4, 2017
For a pamper weekend I was booked into the presidential suite.....huge disappointment. I usually stay in a king suite which I receive waters, soda and snacks. In the presidential suite I got 2 waters the first day and nothing after that. Little disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very nice hotel for the price. Good for families. We always stay here whenever we visit San Marcos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Kevin Felix, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to be pleasurable and to your liking. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Kevin Felix Assistant Guest Services Manager Embassy Suites San Marcos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Traveling by myself is one of the main reasons for staying. It feels safer to me with the open concept of the rooms inside of the hotel, it's also convenient that if I come in later in the evening you can still enjoy a meal in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Kevin Felix, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to be pleasurable and to your liking. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Kevin Felix Assistant Guest Services Manager Embassy Suites San Marcos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro

Formula 1

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Convenient to our destination location( formula 1). Close to downtown San Marcos square-amazing local restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUSINESS TRIP

Posted Oct 17, 2017
EMBARRASSING THAT YOU WOULD MAKE ME PAY FOR WIFI - ABSOLUTELY PATHETIC- SONIC AND TACO BELL HAVE FREE WIFI BUT A HOTEL OF YOUR STATURE IS CLAWING AT YOUR CUSTOMERS - THE MANGER GETS AN F FOR THIS -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I frequently stay at Embassy suites while traveling, and this is one of the better ones for sure. It was clean and the service was great and immediate. I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, Texas

Great hotel near Texas State Univ and the outlet

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great, clean, comfortable room. We enjoyed the happy hour and amazing breakfast. Easy access to San Marcos and New Braunfels. Only thing that surprised us were the couple of dogs we saw in the dining/bar area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marcos

Embassy Suites not impressed

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: Improvements to the hotel are needed. Ceiling in bathroom looked like a water leak at one time and paint was bubbled and peeling off.
The smell when you walked into our room was not pleasant. Smelled like the carpet was wet at one time and had spoiled. The housekeeping staff needs to brush up on their skills. The bathroom was not cleaned very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay!

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time! Staff was great! Room was awesome - clean, large, modern, comfortable bed. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels