Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Traveling by myself is one of the main reasons for staying. It feels safer to me with the open concept of the rooms inside of the hotel, it's also convenient that if I come in later in the evening you can still enjoy a meal in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro

Formula 1

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Convenient to our destination location( formula 1). Close to downtown San Marcos square-amazing local restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUSINESS TRIP

Posted Oct 17, 2017
EMBARRASSING THAT YOU WOULD MAKE ME PAY FOR WIFI - ABSOLUTELY PATHETIC- SONIC AND TACO BELL HAVE FREE WIFI BUT A HOTEL OF YOUR STATURE IS CLAWING AT YOUR CUSTOMERS - THE MANGER GETS AN F FOR THIS -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I frequently stay at Embassy suites while traveling, and this is one of the better ones for sure. It was clean and the service was great and immediate. I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, Texas

Great hotel near Texas State Univ and the outlet

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great, clean, comfortable room. We enjoyed the happy hour and amazing breakfast. Easy access to San Marcos and New Braunfels. Only thing that surprised us were the couple of dogs we saw in the dining/bar area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marcos

Embassy Suites not impressed

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: Improvements to the hotel are needed. Ceiling in bathroom looked like a water leak at one time and paint was bubbled and peeling off.
The smell when you walked into our room was not pleasant. Smelled like the carpet was wet at one time and had spoiled. The housekeeping staff needs to brush up on their skills. The bathroom was not cleaned very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Excellent hotel near Gruene Hall

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that the room and the facility was updated. I enjoyed the cleanliness and overall appearance of the property.
Location: The hotel is near the Guadalupe River, Gruene Hall, San Marcos, New Braunfels, and Schlitterbahn.
My wife and I chose this location because we planned to attend a live music event in Gruene Hall. The location is not too close to Gruene, but it is close enough that it is only about a twenty-five minute drive. I think we will most likely continue to stay in this hotel in the future. Everything about the property, the common areas, and the room was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Director Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind review. We sure hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Super locations for so many things!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms are spacious and great breakfast for the whole family!
Location: Great shopping, tubing, restaurants, and it's all so close!
The hotel is great and they have complimentary breakfast and cocktails. That's awesome in itself! We went tubing which was only 15 minutes away and was super! Lot's to do in area too. Shopping is within 2 minutes, and great places to eat too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Director Guest Services, Hotel Management
Glad to have your family stay! Come see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Awesome service and very clean hotel. Enjoyed breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location! Right by the outlet mall.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Love the Happy Hour and the Free Breakfast. Hotel was very clean and had something for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for the score and comments. Come see us again soon.