Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near San Marcos University

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Easy to find and get to. Close to the venue attending.
Cons: Handicap bathroom - bath mat.
Despite the construction going on at the back end of the hotel - the noise level was not that bad. I could nap while it was going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
My dad and I were in town for a cousin's wedding and the location was close to families' homes, and the highway. The room was clean and plenty of room for both of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area close to things.

Posted May 1, 2017
Always stay here . Great employees. Great rooms. Great area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 99% of the time.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I've stayed in this hotel many times with no complaints. This last stay I had a room for a person in a wheel chair so the hooks on the door were lower and I hit my arm on one that left a nice bruise. The room was next to the elevator which made the room very noisy and I couldn't sleep in. It's just one bad experience. I'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great service

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Clean room, spacious, updated. Easy free parking. Great customer service. Lots of food and shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Nice comfortable/economical rooms
Cons: Room bathrooms need updating
Nice hotel with complementary breakfast in the morning. I like there is complementary coffee available all day long. Away from the freeway (no freeway noise). Several dining and grocery center nearby
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff! Clean room and a great value overall
3 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioner was rattling and vibrating all night. Also other guests on our floor were loud and obnoxious. The security did come right away to quiet the guests. Breakfast was good and good location because it was near San Marcos State University.
5 out of 5
by Cristal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and clean, convenient, great stay except.....that our room was right next door to the facility gym. We could hear the treadmills start up at 5AM. There were conversations and buzzing of the machines.