Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
All of the staff team were great! From the front desk, to the cleaning staff and the staff member who came to deal with the clogged toilet, everyone was friendly and kind to me and my family. THANK YOU!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check your credit card bill!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We booked through expedia and had a $20 charge pending on our account. This sometimes happens, but drops off the day that you check out. Mine was still there 5 days later. When I called they first asked my name and date I stayed and then said that due to New Year's being observed on Monday that the banks were behind in processing and it was affecting everyone. We checked out on Thursday and neither Thursday, Friday, or the next Tuesday were holidays. If everyone was affected he should have said that before asking my name. Magically the charge dropped off the same night that I called after banking hours. The room itself was good other than an outlet that didn't work and kids running upstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Clean room, wonderful front staff, nice hot breakfast. Mattress was lumpy, didn't like that the room isn't cleaned unless you contact the staff before 3pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room assignment

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We were assigned the handicap room (we are not handicap) which had only a sink attached to the wall. There was no counter in the bathroom and no where to put anything. The heater/air conditioner was really loud. The hotel itself was so noisy. We were woken 5 out of the 7 nights around 11-12 by noisy guests returning from events. There were pizza boxes everywhere outside our room after one "party" next door to us and children were running up and down the hallway. I would not stay here again, which is a shame because we have family in San Marcos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Quietness
Location: Close to freeway but still quiet...close to my family too!
Enjoyed our stay....quick in and out...comfy bed and clean room and quiet surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Excellent customer service!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The best customer service, hands down! We stayed there two nights with two rooms and everything was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast is great and again I cannot rave enough about the customer service. We left a pair of my daughters boots behind and were contacted the same night with offer to ship them to my home out of town! Now that's above and beyond. You will not be disappointed with a stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a good experience

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We had a good experience and would definitely come back. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was nice and clean and the staff was super nice. The bathroom needs work..some of the tiles were loose and the sink is way too small!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanoose Bay, BC

Perfect location to friends and the beach!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is fab, and the tea/coffee thru the day is a very nice touch.
Cons: Nice to see the lobby upgraded, now time for maybe a tile floor in the elevator??
We stay every year for 2 weeks in the fall to visit family and the beach. Staff is still the same, and are very mannerly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Room was OK

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Horrible service and over all the manager didn't seem to care. Have traveled and stayed in hotels all over the world & never had such exprerience. Never again. There's other lovely hotels in the area to stay.