Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Knights Inn - San Marcos

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Easy access to I-35 and we were able to park right in front of our room. I liked the option to turn on heated light in the bathroom.
Cons: Bigger bath towels.
Made reservation via Expedia. Front desk clerk was able to find the reservation. Room was fine and at $50 for the night price was fair. The only thing that we found odd were the bath towels. They were tiny, smallest I have ever seen but they did the job. I would stay here again as I have stayed at other Knights Inn. When you stay here it's in the same realm as Motel 6.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights. Didn't realize I booked a smoking room but the staff gave me freshener that took the smell out. The shower water pressure was amazing but the rooms are very out dated.
3 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
To us was not to good had a bad smell.
3 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great for the price we paid.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was very musky smelling and the restroom was dirty.
2 out of 5
by William from Little Elm TX

Over priced as nd under delivered

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel should be a half star with the exception of the pool. the wifi was slow. there was water leaking from the upstairs into the shower. Half the lamps were not functioning as the buttons on them were broken. chairs I the room were broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Just needed a place to crash for 2 nights. It was clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Furniture is old and loose. Room smells like urine. AC unit was poor and room was hot. Bugs on the pillows. Towels were stained. Carpet is dirty! Hotel is disgusting. We stayed in room for 1 hour and checked out. Do not book this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richardson, TX

Old, outdated, dirty, musty, ac bad & stained beds

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: NOTHING AT ALL!
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: San Marcos, TX and Rio Vista Park is close to it.
Ended up having to immediate check out and request an immediate refund after looking at the room. This specific hotel is very old, outdated, dirty, smelly and most definitely not worth $125 per night. The sheets were stained with holes in it, a/c barely worked and the phone alone was filthy. It really should be condemned, bulldozed and rebuilt from ground up.