Ratings based on 1,528 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Relaxing villa accomodation

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location shoreside unit, beautiful setting would definitely return again. Disappointed no guest laundry as a travelling family, couldn't find a gym either so not sure if there was one. No extra blankets for rollaway bed and couldn't contact guest services, ended up having a cold child in our bed. All in all a great place and don't mean any comments to be taken in any way other than in a constructive manner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice surprise!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We honestly didn't know what to expect when we set out for a quick trip away from the big city. And what we found far exceeded our expectations. It was a family-friendly setting with lots of fun for my 5 year old. They greeted him with s'mores, plenty of board games, two pools, fire place at night, movies on the lawn, a boat ride. For the adults, we enjoyed a comfy bed and clean room, and a nice meal with a great view of lake in their restaurant (they have a good beer selection as well). Overall it was spectacular and we definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Fabulous experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This hotel is an old style gem. The hotel itself is very new, clean and comfortable. Beautiful room with gorgeous view of the lake. Sauna-like bathroom. The hotel staff is old style considerate, as if you're staying at their private bed & breakfast. Stephen at the docks and Trent at the restaurant were particularly kind and welcoming. From the s'more package to the boat rides and rentals, this hotel is truly an experience--not just a stay. Even the guests we met were all friendly and kind. A great atmosphere. Thank you for a lovely birthday weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful modern hotel, simple and classy

Posted Apr 15, 2017
From the lobby I knew the hotel would be my type of style. The staff is friendly and make you feel comfortable. The lobby has a lounge area to play board games or hang out for a bit. After checking in they gave me S'mores kit for their fire pit! That was a great gesture for my kids! They loved the for pit by the pool! The rooms are updated with everything from the stand in shower to the keurig, to having Directv! The colors are cozy and comfy just like our home that's what made us want to come back again! Feels very comfortable for our family! We had our kids and we didn't feel awkward. Some places treat you different when they see or hear kids. The pool is clean and the rooms are too! No weird smells. The lake is just beautiful. The location is in a quiet neighborhood so it's very cozy area not too touristy. We love it! Second year here and we look forward to coming back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Peaceful, great rooms.
Cons: Food in restaurants a bit disappointing. Room service after hours pretty bad.
Great place. A bit far out of town. Music at pool area was too loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very under staffed and not organized slow service. Great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and relaxing hotel near many attractions

Posted Apr 2, 2017
My stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Hotel staff ensured my every need was met and that I was able to do the things I wanted in the area! I would highly recommend this hotel to visit the San Diego area and relax!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Spacious, clean rooms with a modern feel. The setting on Lake San Marcos makes for a nice get away. Pool area large and clean. Cooking your s'mores is a nice touch for kids!! Nearby restaurant is upscale with great food. Would definitely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS HELPFUL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wedding

Posted Mar 27, 2017
food at Decoy was the best Dockside was a great experience and the food was good