Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I stay at this hotel nearly every month. Will continue to come as long as it stays reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff (1 person) and nothing else

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness, maintenance
Check in was pleasant and efficient but that's where things ended. The first room we were in had a broken phone, inoperable vanity light and fridge w/ a broken leg. They moved us to a second room which was ok but had dirty floors and a dirty bathtub (had dirt in it). Bath towels are not big enough and very rough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used room

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The room I was given at first was used already and door was open when I arrived. I went to the front fest again and told the manager and she accused my of making the room a mess before going to get a new room. This was unexplainable so I told her she could have her room keys I was taking my business elsewhere. The environment is very bad aswell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The towels are terrible.
5 out of 5
by felix pesina from san marcos tx

lovely

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Felix, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
2 out of 5
by Alma

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Alma, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to any inconveniences you experienced which led to a low overall score. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
by Dionne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Felix

Cant wait until my next stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great place cant wait until my next vist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Felix, We appreciate you recognizing our clean comfortable rooms, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
by Felix Pesina from 1701 North I-35 San Marcos Tx 78666

Best Night Ever

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
perfect amazing and good customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Motel is old and rundown . New owners are not experinced in running a motel.