Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Disgusting Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it
Location: No comment
I want my money back. Arrived to find a dirty room, that smelled like someone, just cooked onions. Got nauseous, stayed 15 minutes, while the help tried to find another room. Felt sick so had to leave. I want my money back...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Tired

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Morning breakfast and newspaper.
Cons: Hotel need upgrading withnew furniture, paint and carpets.
For a Mariott Residence Inn, I was surprise at the conditions of the furniture in the room and general upkeep in the halls and lobby area. Staff were helpful and pleasant and rooms were kept clean.Rates were too high for quality of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca

Average

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The room was clean but some of the furniture very worn out, particularly the living room chair and sofa. We got the 1 bedroom suite for privacy from the kids but the bathroom is in the bedroom so they had to be in and out of the room as needed during the day and night which reduced privacy! Next time, if we stay here, we'll probably just get the double bed room. The staff was fairly friendly. Nothing out of the ordinary. The breakfast was very average. There was nothing terrible about our stay here but nothing that stood out positively either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I asked for supplies for weight room for several days in a row. They never provided them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice bar, terrible room- terrible service.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We checked in yesterday, the front desk personnel was very kind and welcoming. The hotel lobby was large and expansive with a very nice patio. But when we went to our room, and it was on the ground floor and one room from the hotel lobby. I travel very often and this is probably one of the worst rooms I have stayed in at a Hilton. I am on a work trip, so I decided not to complain. However this morning when I went to get breakfast(which was supposed to be included with my stay) When I asked where the breakfast was, I was spoken to in such a demeaning way-I was actually offended. The man at the front desk saw that our reservation was booked through Expedia and acted as if I was not worthy of staying with them. After we finished breakfast, we walked out passed the valet and I said good morning to the attendants who did not even acknowledge I was there. I will never stay here again, and am hesitant to even book with a third party service to avoid this treatment at all. Extremely disappointed with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D West Hills, CA

breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Stay was alright, breakfast was awful, only redeeming thing was the oatmeal. The scrambled eggs was hard like a cardboard. The place was a mess, nobody was following up on keeping it tidy. The room itself was good.
2 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It was convenient, comfortable, and clean. We went to a CSUSM graduation, and this hotel was to the university.
Cons: The furniture was worn out.
Location: Go to CSUSM graduation!
We were in late and out early, so we basically just slept and showered there one night.
4 out of 5
by Beth

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with great breakfast and a great location. Rooms were clean but stains on the floor and furniture a little worn. But over all a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, ill

Old hotel needs renovations!

Posted May 4, 2017
My experience with Fairmont usually has been nothing short of excellence. However, this hotel is very disappointing. The rooms are in much-needed renovations as was the whole hotel. Just make sure that the rate you get is worth it, anything over $200 is not worth it.