Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for families

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Super friendly atmosphere.
Clean, comfortable. Wonderful free breakfast and Happy Hour. Tuesday night had burgers and salad and chips and drinks. We didn't even have to go out to dinner. The staff is super friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Family hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel is very family oriented!! Pool n hot tub are great, friendly staff, clean facilities, but the best was the breakfast. Full of various options and staff was on top of the morning rush of guests. Carl/Karl in dining area was a nice way to start the day. His welcoming personality n daily greeting made it a contagious, positive atmosphere. Will definitely return if in the area again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice, comfortable, quiet room. Staff was very friendly. Nice pool and jacuzzi! Great breakfast provided! Will definitely stay again! Close to beach and Legoland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo , California

Very clean and nice hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Loved having the BBQ next to the swimming pool.We BBQ hamburgs and hot dog's. Rooms are very clean and a nice lay-out.
Cons: No ice machine. Had to take our cooler to the kitchen for ice. Priced high.
We were in town for our sons rugby tournament, and found this hotel on-line.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay area, California

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The staff is vwry nice and helpful. The rooms are comfy and spacious, the food is yummy. I travelled with my spouse and our 2 kids and it was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Frances from San Bernardino

Comfort plus

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. Room was spacious. Had one with the king size bed, pull out sofa/bed. Kitchen was fully equipped. Did not use it because we are out. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of choices. View was the Main Street. Get a room away from the road. Noisy in the evenings and nite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East.

Bible and old burrito at your bedside

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location was easy access. Most of the staff was very solicitous.
Cons: There are some who have been promoted beyond their abilities. The "Peter Principle " says it all.
Went into the nightstand and found a bag with an old burrito,( I think it was a burrito), and an empty bottle of vodka, along with a candy wrapper. I reported an arcing sound coming from elevator #1's button panel, to the front desk, two days before we were stranded in the same elevator. The front desk told the services guy on the radio, but he told her that was normal, doh! I got an argument from a night manager, when I complained that rental trucks were parking across 6 or more parking spaces, and there was no parking spaces left in the lot. She said we don't like to bother them, and I'd have to park across the street at some office park and I should "get over it".
5 out of 5
by Erica from Escondido, CA

Best Marriott in SD County is San Marcos

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I had an unusual circumstance that occurred in my life that caused me to seek additional living space for myself, 2 children 2 cats and a service dog. I have stayed in about 6 different Marriott hotels in San Diego County, within the past 2 years. With this said, I'd like to say that by far, the San Marcos Residence Inn has surpassed the others by far.
4 out of 5
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted May 4, 2016
Wir waren wegen dem Geburtstag der Enkelin meiner Bekannten in Vista. Es hat uns alles sehr gut gefallen, nur das Frühstück - na ja - war nicht unsere Welt.