Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location....Nice to have happy hour and appetisers during the week....I would request a room over looking the parking lot so it is quiet, the other side of hotel is loud due to traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet ok!!!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pet friendly!!! And very clean!!! Awesome!!!! ..........................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful room but no room service

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Love the room, space, cleanliness, and the full kitchen. This hotel has no room service but there are nearby eateries. It also doesn't provide body lotion. The front desk staff were not helpful at all about transportation to the San Diego Airport. Nonetheless, it is one of he best facilities around San Marcos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beat up room

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Kitchenette, small dining table, free ample parking and wifi. Wasn't busy. Nice outdoor patio area.
Cons: Clean the carpet, get new linens, furniture.
Location: Good selection of stores, groceries, pharmacies and restaurants within 5 miles. Close to LEGOLAND and San Diego Safari Park.
Room was decent size for 3 adults, 2 kids. There was damage and stains in lot of places. Looks like playdough, some burns, some soaked in stain that left a 4' ring on the carpet, broken corner of mirror. The armchair and ottoman were leather and had what originally I thought was a distressed leather look but on closer inspection was just worn off and peeled away. The pullout bed didn't have linen on it. I found a pack in the closet. There was no zipper on it so I had to manually separate the zipper. There was no extra pillow. The bedcover looked old, the center had craters of missing fabric. The iron sputtered and regurgitated water. The included breakfast buffet was OK, was the usual make your own waffles, bagels, bread, muffins. Powdered eggs, some breakfast meat. Juices were really watered down. Bananas had brown spots. Did have good fresh fruit, cereal. Luckily room had kitchen, microwave. I was much happier eating my leftovers for breakfast then their breakfast. Parking free, wifi free with no user limit. Most front desk personnel was nice. Only one bulb of four in the overhead lighting above bed was working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Overall great hotel, clean, friendly staff, Great Breakfast selection......the only thing is our room was on the street side near the freeway and was a little noisy .....the bed was comfy and the hotel is close to all the restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Harley-Davidson

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The room was nice. Good size kitchen, dining area, and bathroom. King size bed is comfortable but the sofa bed is hard to sleep on because you can feel the steel bar under the mattress. The other problem is that it's near a Harley-Davidson shop which means you can be woken up by bike noise on a Saturday morning if you'd like to sleep in over the weekend. Overall, it's still a decent place to stay if you don't mind hearing roaring bikes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Close to eating establishments and freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Convenient location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great hotel, staff, and convenient location. A little noisy due to being next to the freeway off ramp, but it was no biggie. Complimentary eggs, bacon, waffles, bagels, etc. hit the spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Room with everything you need!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Our room was very clean. I was pleasantly surprised that it had everything from a dishwasher to plates, everything someone will need to have a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conference Weekend

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the room it had a kitchen where I could cook my meals and didn't have to go out and spend money which was ideal for me.