Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moscow

Satisfactory experience

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Good location with few free parking lots around. Hotel will park your car for Eur16/night. Two steps from all you need to see in San Marino. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Grand Hotel San Marino a Must Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location and professional staff.
Location: This is convenient to the center of town. Easy walk (5-10 minutes) to churches/convents, towers, shopping, museums, and restaurants.
This hotel was excellent. The desk staff did a fantastic job. Katerina was very helpful. We got in late and it was rainy and foggy. She helped us get settled, get the car parked and provided directions to several places we wanted to visit. The breakfast was super with a wide selection and the wait staff were very professional. Will stay there again if we get the opportunity!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent hotel close to local sights

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was raining when we arrived and rained until we left the next day. Mist prevented us seeing any of the remarkable scenery. Restaurant left a lot to be desired and need to look to modernising its evening menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, but very hard bed

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a nice lobby and helpful check in staff who speak Italian and English. The location is great for setting out on foot and this is definitely a pedestrian town. Only down side to the hotel was the bed - hard as a brick. We encountered that at a couple other places in Italy, but this bed was hard enough to keep my husband and I tossing and turning all night. Aside from the hard bed, everything was very good. The restaurant was very overly priced, even for a tourist town. Leave the hotel for dining.
5 out of 5
by Greg from Osseo

my 1st visit to san marino.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time in San Marino, and the Grand. close to everything. A vary nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Nice hotel with unbelievable view

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location price view
Cons: Needs slight modernisation and breakfast average
Good location and price - pay the extra for the view
4 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice facilities, but not exactly 4-5 stars. Lobby and facilities great, rooms a bit lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice xity

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Fast and helpful stuff. Room was small but clean. Breakfast suficient end nice selection.
4 out of 5
by daniel from BERKELEY

Never book a standard room!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were totally shocked to check into a standard room which was small, old, badly furnished and looking into a blank rock retaining wall 5 feet away. We immediately asked to change but only if we paid up. So for 25euros more, we got a balcony room that was 100% better. It had a small balcony, nice furnishings, updated bathroom and good lighting. Always book the room with balcony or stay elsewhere!