Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice views within walking distance to sights and s

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Stayed only one night and wished we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moscow

Satisfactory experience

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Good location with few free parking lots around. Hotel will park your car for Eur16/night. Two steps from all you need to see in San Marino. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Eileen

San Marino

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location. At check in we were asked if we would like to upgrade our room for an extra 20 euro each as our rooms overlooked a back wall. We agreed and was given a front rooms with a view and a balcony with connecting door. But our sleep was interrupted when guests in the rooms above began a disagreement which lasted into the early hours. It wasn't what we had expected in such a property. We mentioned this to the manager who made apologies and satisfactorily resolved the situation. Despite this mishap we would again stay here is we were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Grand Hotel San Marino a Must Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location and professional staff.
Location: This is convenient to the center of town. Easy walk (5-10 minutes) to churches/convents, towers, shopping, museums, and restaurants.
This hotel was excellent. The desk staff did a fantastic job. Katerina was very helpful. We got in late and it was rainy and foggy. She helped us get settled, get the car parked and provided directions to several places we wanted to visit. The breakfast was super with a wide selection and the wait staff were very professional. Will stay there again if we get the opportunity!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent hotel close to local sights

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was raining when we arrived and rained until we left the next day. Mist prevented us seeing any of the remarkable scenery. Restaurant left a lot to be desired and need to look to modernising its evening menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, but very hard bed

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a nice lobby and helpful check in staff who speak Italian and English. The location is great for setting out on foot and this is definitely a pedestrian town. Only down side to the hotel was the bed - hard as a brick. We encountered that at a couple other places in Italy, but this bed was hard enough to keep my husband and I tossing and turning all night. Aside from the hard bed, everything was very good. The restaurant was very overly priced, even for a tourist town. Leave the hotel for dining.
5 out of 5
by Greg from Osseo

my 1st visit to san marino.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time in San Marino, and the Grand. close to everything. A vary nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Nice hotel with unbelievable view

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location price view
Cons: Needs slight modernisation and breakfast average
Good location and price - pay the extra for the view
4 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels