Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very nice hotel, nice location, and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location, let down by unhelpful reception

Posted Dec 7, 2016
On paper this hotel is great, right in the centre of San Marino, shops, bars and restaurants on your doorstep. However having previously enquirer about hotel parking, I was assured that 24 hour car parking was available for the small price of €4 only 50ft away from the hotel, wish it had been that simple. There were road closures due to a winter festival, which meant we could not get access to the hotel by car (the hotel is virtually at the top of San Marino). Once I had finally walked up to the hotel, I wasn't greeted with an apology, instead the receptionist seemed amused that we hadn't been able to find an alternative car park. The rest of my experience with this hotel was all "down hill" from there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of the old town.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The room, the staff, the location.
Location: Location is good for walking around the old city.
The Hotel Cesare is a nice hotel with the old town all within walking distance. The room was good size with air conditioning. Breakfast was included and very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by carmin from Glenwood

Big experience, small beds.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
A classic hotel with a wonderful restaurant. Clean rooms, great service. Only issue was small beds and shower. But I would define because the views, location and San Marino are all spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel in awesome location!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Location of this hotel is key. Close to paid parking. Located in centre of town close to key tourist items such as castles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

One Night Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We staid for one night at Hotel Cesare. At our arrival I asked if we can have a room with view, and they offered us for $120 extra a room with view. Let me tell you room 305 gives you the million dollar view of the whole San Marino valley. The room was small but clean, like in many Italian hotels the mattress is very hard, which makes it for some folks uncomfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful, the lady at the front desk gave us a free parking ticket for the next day, so we could visit some of the castle.
5 out of 5
by John from Ireland

Excellent hotel, bargain price with good quality

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was traveling from Milan to Chur and booked this hotel due to the excellent rate. I wasn't expecting much but this was a lovely hotel with good size room and a comfortable bed. I have stayed in hotels a lot more expensive with less quality. Not too far from the train station. I would advise anyone doing a stopover to stay here you'll save money and get the same return as a hotel double the price if not more.
4 out of 5
by david from Malta

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
hotels.com described room as with mountain views.The room was small and no views. Luckily hotel gave us better room free of extra charge. Recommend for good service
4 out of 5
by Clint from SSM

San Marino sleepover

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very good well kept hotel. Great to stay in this small country.