Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Terry

Great location, excellent staff and a good hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
A warm and friendly welcome was backed up with wonderful location. We had no view from our room, but it was comfortable apart from the air conditioning not functioning very well. The included breakfast was good quality and plentiful. We would definitely consider staying again.
3 out of 5
by Terje

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, extremly irritating wifi and small showers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Everything was good, hotel is nice, staff friendly, good breakfast. The only thing to be improved is the stability of the wi-fi internet. Both in guestrooms and breakfast hall there were frequent disconnections and signal loss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in San Marino

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
A pleasant hotel in a great location. The only issue related to the size of the shower which was too small.
5 out of 5
by Richard

A pleasant stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with very pleasant & helpful staff in an excellent & convenient area. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by L

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was amazing.
5 out of 5
by P Gibson

Easy access to parking lot

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
After many switch backs you come to the end of car travel at lot #6. There are two or three 30 minute load/unload spaces. From the arch gate into the walled town the first building is the hotel. Modern in design, it does not intrude. In a town that is cramped for space, rooms, at least single/doubles are more like a Pullman car. The closet is above the mini bar with a pole included with which to take down and put up hangers. But you're not there for the in room experience. The easy Acess to towers 1&2 the great breakfast and well appointed restaurant make real estate size of minimal importance
4 out of 5
by Michele

beautiful views

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location if you want to stay overnight in San Marino. Hotel has a great view of the second tower and wall from the first tower. It also has a very good restaurant. The room was a good size and very comfortable. If you are driving and lucky enough to get a spot, Parcheggio 6 is very close to the hotel. Parcheggio 7 is only a little farther away. San Marino is beautiful. I was surprised it is not written up more in the US guide books. The views from the walks were amazing. IN addition to the regular walks between the towners, we also walked the trail from the top to the bottom. Then rode the tram back up to the top. The walk took about an hour and was a pretty adventurous walk at times because the path is so steep but the trail is well maintained and has rope/cable and metal steps in all the right places. This must not be very popular because we were the only ones on the path and the person at the hotel desk looked at me like I was crazy when I asked about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Stay Success.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, excellent service and delicious breakfast. Worth every cent. Our kids loved the area and enjoyed the breakfast, special treatment from staff and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended Hotel for San Marino

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great central location with nearby parking included for a very low fee. This means easy access without having to haul luggage on foot up and down steep mountainside streets forever. View from the corner room on the third deck was great. The room itself was small, the bed was on the hard side, and the shower was also very small. However, everything was clean and modern. Overall, it was very nice and cozy - almost cabin-esque.